Experience village life in Frogmore, Devon, England, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 107 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a couple of workawayers to come for about two weeks in early January or February

    We are looking for a lot of help in the garden, clearing up old outbuildings and some decorating. One of the pair needs to be strong and preferably knowledgeable about gardening and experienced in general maintenance but this is not essential.
    Help us and stay in a lovely cottage in Frogmore, Devon. We (just two of us) are a very active retired couple who live in Devon, deep in the South West of England. There are always people calling in and village life is never dull. Your cottage will be adjacent to ours so you will have independence and privacy if you want it.
    Both properties overlook the creek and there is a Kayak available for you to use on fine days and when the tide is in. The nearest holiday town is Salcombe, at the end of the creek,
    We are near to Kingsbridge and Dartmouth with a bus that runs between the two towns. It is lovely walking country.
    Workawayers can be a couple or individuals.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Life in a very active village. You will be taken out and about visiting interesting cultural sites and to some live entertainment. We are both lovers of Art and Music.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for two people to help clear out several out buildings including a Boat House on the Creek nearby. This will involve lots of lifting and moving of sometimes quite heavy things. We would also like some help tidying the garden, hedge and tree trimming. Also help in the house, spring cleaning.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have your own bedroom or rooms and a bathroom in a cottage next to our house, a kitchen and sitting room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bus goes past house and so you can easily get to Kingsbridge, Plymouth and Dartmouth.
    Good local pub.
    Other workawayers usually. in village or nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 hrs with 2days off a week





N° de référence hôte : 975372878828