Help us to start a small organic garden in the rainforest near Carolina, Puerto Rico

Country

Porto Rico

Enregistré comme favori 125 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1101

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 4 friends living on a 2.5 acre property on the western extreme of the rainforest. We are looking to convert our property into a small farming project and we are looking for someone with knowledge of both startup organic farming as well as light construction.

    All four of us work in the tourism industry and enjoy traveling around and sharing our island with everyone. We have dogs on the property so we hope you love animals!

    Help us with our project and we will make sure you see the island and enjoy your stay.

    The place is in a rural area of a major city. In front of the property is a bus stop for the free bus into the city of carolina (15 minutes) from there you can transfer to a bus into San Juan. While the house is rural everything is relatively close.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be living with 4 licensed tour guides with years in the industry. You will learn all about the culture food music and history and will be traveling the island in your free time if you wish.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone to help us starting a small organic garden, composting, and maybe light construction building boxes and other things for the area. We are very laid back but we are eager to get this project started !

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a private room in a 3 bedroom apartment. There is 1 bathroom which will be shared by all 3 of us. As well as kitchen living room and dining room. As well as have acces to the property.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 969658242416