Immerse yourself in gardening and planning and growing a charity in the West Country, Frome, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 91 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there,

    we have place central frome that requires alot of work, its a hands on project to create it as a healing hub, with infa-red saunas therapy room and much more.

    we are looking for men and women that are creative, good with DIY and wood work and gardening and garden design, can cook and that have a good amount of energy to work within our little community to create this healing hub

    We have dogs so if walking dogs is your thing this too can work also.

    We are looking for a person who can come join our little tribe and help with gardening, dog walking, cooking together, DIY, plus we are developing a charity and skills around social media, fundraising, and art exhibitions would be great . We are open to people bringing their attributes and weaving them in.

    we are looking for someone who is independent, has common sense and is able to work from their own initiative. we are unable to be around all day , so would like to have someone that's cool with a list and can work on their own.

    I'm a woman who loves to laugh, dance, eat well, do yoga, have fun and socialize as well as having my own space. I have a project that I am working on which is very dear to my heart so this sometimes takes up my time and attention. I prefer to eat healthily, eating mainly a gluten free, dairy free diet but I do sometimes eat meat. We love sitting down eating together and sharing conversation.

    My partner is a arty person but needs to get back into it, as this is something we want to bring more into his and our home. He loves to drum and is keen on keeping well and doing yoga, swim and gym and reading.

    Creating a good schedule for us all is vital to help us all grow with our ideas- and we all gain. We believe that a good check ins is great so we are each aware of where each other is at, and if there is any ever issue we offer a space to arrange to talk about it, to find remedy and not allow resentment to build, making the stay a good experience for all. We also feel its important that although the living space is separate if we could eat and cook together at times each week to make this part of the experience, this helps with the flow. There are cafes everywhere that wifi can be accessed and a library. sorry we don't have wifi in the house.

    Usually I would like our workawayers to help out 5 hours a day, 5 days a week but this is negotiable as some days maybe busier than others.
    We are looking for someone who is flexible and happy to do different tasks and be fluid not regid. please note we do not offer a place for culture exchange only , it’s a work exchange and we do not have the time to commit to creating friendships and holding space for others as we are full to our own capacity . i say this as others have come with expectations that we are going to be able to spend our time with them, we are a busy family with a vision and simply need people to work . we do however most times always create friendships and long lasting ones and we also do like to find time to eat together , however it depends when you come how free we are .

    we also would really like those of mankind that are open minded about the current situation awake to the reality we face as mankind and who is not living in fear. :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Insight into family life, foods as medicine, ceremonies, gardening, animal care, setting up a healing hub, charity work or help setting it up and social media work, decoration and diy

  • Aide

    Aide

    DIY, Gardening, Cooking, charity support,

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One single room or one double room, in a shared house. Rooms have all the essentials and is central town. the rooms is not in the family house, so there is space for more independence.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Frome is in the West Country. It's 2.5 hours from London by train, 2 hours from Devon and about 20 miles away you will find the historic City of Bath and big city of Bristol and Glastonbury, the heart chakra of the World! Frome is a fantastic place and has a unique alternative community of creative people; artists, musicians, poets, writers, crafts people and plenty of yoga teachers! There are lots of music venues in local pubs and plenty of events that happen in the town. Frome renowned for its independent shops and was rated the 6th out of 10th best place to live in the UK according to the Sunday Times.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)








N° de référence hôte : 958563569786