Help to maintain our small park and with organic farming in Lago Ranco, Chile

Country

Chili

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    266

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I´m a 58 years old lawyer who lives next to a very beautiful place next to a lake (Lago Ranco) in the South of Chile. In charge of a group of recreational houses belonging to my family (Brothers, Parents) and myself, I also own a small farm few kms far from where I live, where I use to grow vegetables on an organic basis. This is a touristic place on summer time (December to March), due to the beautiful lake and amazing landscapes and natural woods. Learning to live in balance with nature is an important part of my project.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There´s a lot of places to visit here. If you Google "Lago Ranco, Chile" you will find lots of information. Termal waters, sport fishing (In season time) and an incredible landscape. As long as our property is next to the lake, you can go kayaking or row on a boat. Important is the fact workawayers will be able to be in contact with chilean people and our way of living here in the very south of Chile, including people of the Mapuche etnia. Most important, it is an oportunity to learn how we try to live a good and modern life in armony with nature...

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly the help is required to maintain our park and to help in a small farm. Knowledge of organic agriculture will be appreciated.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    workawayers would live at my home, a wood cabin with 3 rooms, 2 bathrooms (included hot water provided mainly by solar panel), living room and kitchen. Meals will be provided to workawayers and taken at home. They may be asked to cook or-and make the dishes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I live in an extremely beautiful place next to a lake,into a well care Park, with beach included. Workawayers will completely enjoy it. There is a bus everyday to the nearest town, Lago Ranco, 15 kms far from here. As long as I´m aware workawayers want to know places, I ´ll show them some interesting places (there´s a lot) to them

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 948394674966