Homestay in a cosy house in Belfast, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 132 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a quiet area of Belfast(UK) close to the lovely Queens Uni & Botanic Gardens,shops & pubs.Its only 20 mins walk to the city centre........Its a small,comfortable terrace house,with wifi in Belfast

    I need help at different times with gardening , inside painting, cleaning, organizing both at my small home & another house possibly .

    If there is another helper you MIGHT be asked to share the bedroom.If you are female you would only be asked to share a bedroom with another female.
    You would receive accommodation & meals and you would be asked to help for 25 hours/week over 5 days with 2 days off. Also it may be possible to receive accommodation and pasta/rice/tea/coffee in return for helping 15 hours/ week. I am a veggie but you do not have to be to help here.

    You would get a chance to go sailing(May-early Oct) & hill walking ....
    Also Belfast is a good base to see our lovely nature & coastlines, the Giants Causeway, the Mourne mountains etc

    Normaly you can enjoy the endless Belfast free live music scene but difficult to find at the moment. You can go into the pubs at the moment but you usually have to buy some food. I have had volunteers before & have volunteered myself.I enjoy outdoor(cycle/hillwalk/sail) activities,music, the odd pint/glass of wine, meeting friends & I am a big animal lover! I volunteer at a local animal sanctuary sometimes.I owned & ran a Backpackers hostel for many years.

    Any questions just ask.....

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn more English if you want, come sailing with me & friends on the beautiful Strangford lough,meet friends or family of mine when we go hill walking or visiting people, cultural activities in Belfast(free museums / art galleries etc). The pubs are open but, at the moment, you might have to buy some food as well as a drink.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help at different times with gardening , indoor painting projetcs, cleaning, organizing,
    Of course I am happily open to consider what ideas you have to offer me from your skills & interests!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small room to yourself( if no second helper) in my small house,with Wifi :), In a quiet residential area 3 mins walk from a main road for cafes/supermarkets/bar bus connections.Only 20 mins walk into Belfast city centre or 10 mins walk to Botanic Gdns/Queens Uni/Ulster museum.Food is included.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As stated above there are a lot of free activities in Belfast, Ulster museum,NORMALLY live music in pubs every night.but not at the moment.. etc

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Ask me....

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Ask me....

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week with meals,2 days OFF.... OR possibly 15 hours(3 hours 5 days / week with NO meals but pasta/rice/tea/coffee supplied.






N° de référence hôte : 947765179915