Help our family to renew our house in the countryside Tachov region, Czech republic


République Tchèque

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Family looks for the help with reconstruction of the house in the countryside. We ar four members: mom Milada (50), dad Eda (50) and two sons Vojta (22) and Martin (24). We have got the dog Berny. It is also garden with nice trees in here and nice nature around. We try too do everything by ourselvs and experiment a bit sometimes, so it is some space for creativity too. It is not everybody allways here, so we do not do everything and speak all the languages all the time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn basic reconstruction works. We are not professionals, but we alredy leaned from the mistakes. It it something as a permaculture in the garden, so you can get some new tips and experience. We make regulary the trips to the nature and sleep in the forest. If someone wants to join us, welcome!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Reconstruction works in the house:
    Basic carpentery (making the floors and ceilings, etc.)
    Making thermo isolation (natural bricks we make and rock wool)
    Bricklaying (mainly the stone walls in the cellar and doing plaster)
    Demolition of old parts (walls, ceilings)
    Cleaning of old wooden construction.
    Bringing the stones from the forest.
    Making drainage (diging hole and bringing gravel)

    Works in the garden:
    Helping with vegetable field.
    Harvest and conservation (depends the season)
    Diging out invasive plants and creating new field.
    Cutting the branches of the fruit trees.
    Cutting the wood for the winter.

    And a lot of smaller things that will appear.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Débutant
    Anglais: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    You have two options of accommodation: Sleeping in the attic (more people together) or in the tent in the garden. Hygiene standart is a bit lower in here. We have one bathroom for all and if you need warm water it is nescesary to heat it in the couldron. The kitchen is quite small, so we make one food (vegetarian, meat optional) for all.

    We share food all the day. Lunch and dinner mostly cooked vegetarian meal (meat also possible).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The transport is a bit difficult. Bus is coming one kilometer from here and the closest train station is five kilometres far away. We recommend the train, becouse it many nice views on the way.
    This area is geologicly interesting. You can find augit stones on hill above the village. The closest town is Stříbro. It is nice historic centre in there and possibility to visit the silver mines in the season. You can visit the mineral spring nerby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5/5 a week, flexible

N° de référence hôte : 942662591552