An opportunity to experience the coast of Ireland with internal decorating and garden maintenance in Moville

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 32 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    415

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our home is in an idyllic fishing village called Greencastle. Situated where Lough Foyle meets the Atlantic, the area is rich in spectacular views and a a strong cultural heritage. The Wild Atlantic Way passes our door, and the ferry crossing one mile away connects the Wild Atlantic Way with Northern Ireland's Causeway Coastal route.

    We are restoring a Georgian house and the buildings around our home. There is an opportunity for outside light work in a garden where the sea laps up on the rocks. Dolphins, seals and salmon are regular visitors. Inside, there is some light work in painting and decorating. There is no heavy lifting involved.

    We are 90 minutes from Belfast airport, and thirty minutes from Derry airport. Dublin is three hours by road.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our opportunity is for travellers to see and experience the Atlantic coast of Ireland, and the local history of a castle, fort and many other old and new buildings. There is a strong local community, and a local resource centre with multiple cultural and educational courses running almost all the year round. Sailing, cycling, fishing and hiking are all available locally within close proximity of our home.

    I am actively involved in music, and will happily share some of Ireland's musical traditions.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Light work, with the ability to vary working inside and outside.

    We are renovating an 18th century cottage on our estate, and are hoping for the help of a Workaway volunteer to do some painting and basic decorating. No wallpapering! As well as an opportunity to help maintain a walled garden at our main home, we are creating a new garden at the cottage. we will greatly appreciate our volunteer's light garden work to help us make this cottage a dream holiday destination.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We envisage that by October 2017, we will have a holiday cottage available for occupation by our volunteer. We will provide food, or if preferred a food allowance to accommodate any personal preferences.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are an active couple with both our children away in University. Both of us are regular runners and like to keep fit whilst enjoying the wonderful scenery locally.

    There are great opportunities for leading an active life here in your spare time. Cycling, walking, running, fishing, bird-spotting, golf......are all on our doorstep. I play piano, and you will be most welcome to amuse yourself with the piano, guitar and other instruments around our home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 933857554441