Venez me donner un coup de main dans le magnifique parc national de Gauja, Lettonie

Country

Lettonie

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I moved to Latvia from North America a few years ago to live in the middle of the Gauja National Park. I chose living here because I love nature and wanted to explore my roots and also be near an international airport so that I could travel more often and, simply, to get off the hamster wheel and find a new and healthier way to live life. I run my own online business and also like to write, make jewelry, soap, pick wild herbs. I'm learning to garden and I grow small amounts of food. I also have a small herd of sheep that I inherited from neighbors over time who are free range and grass fed, quite friendly and a joy to have around. The property consists of 33 acres of paster land and forest with several ponds for swimming and wildlife, plus three cabins and the main home (which used to be a schoolhouse which has been renovated and converted into a family home. I would love some help maintaining the property and animals, growing food and general repair work.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living in nature, learning how to run a rural property, working with small farm animals and growing small amounts of organic food, and learning about another culture. Also, there are many edible plants growing here that can be identified and harvested. We also have deer, foxes, wild boar and other wildlife roaming through the property which is quite beautiful to experience.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This is my first time trying Workaway and I look forward to meeting new people from around the world.

    I am looking for an extra hand at my country retreat in the beautiful nature of Latvia in the middle of the Gauja National Park. I would really like some general 'handyman' kind of work, plus help with a small flock of sheep (feeding, water, cleaning out the barn areas etc.), and general maintenance such as cutting the grass with a small tractor, exterior painting, gardening assistance, chopping wood and making kindling and all the daily jobs that a place like this entails.

    I have three cabins, an old barn, plus the main house on 33 acres of land with two ponds for swimming and pasture and forest all around. There are also two large lakes nearby for swimming. Note: I do not cut all 33 acres...just the areas around the house and also some pathways through the rest of the property so one can explore, pick wildflowers, etc.

    I work most days with my online company and I am newly divorced and would love to have some help with the day to day upkeep. Although I (we) used to rent the cabins out to tourists who wanted to experience the culture of rural Latvia, since divorcing, I have decided to only use the property primarily for friends and family and maybe the odd 'creative' type who might want to rent a cabin to get away to meditate, write, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to learn French, Spanish, and also improve my Italian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have a very nice self-contained private room in the main house with a beautiful view, a double bed, your own private three piece washroom (with shower) and a small living room area with two couches and a work desk. Kitchen is shared and food would be supplied.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a local bus stop to take you into the capital city Riga or other small towns, which runs quite regularly seven days a week. There are also many historic towns in the area, swimming and hiking and many outdoor activities and markets. We are also located in the heart of the Slow Food movement near the town of Straupe. The international airport is less than 90 minutes away with easy connections to many other European cities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I run my business from here full time and internet is quite decent for being in the countryside. There will be a workspace supplied for you and private place to work from. The house is very quiet and I do encourage writers, and other creative and eco-friendly types and digital nomads in particular.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of parking and although there is reliable transportation by bus and train throughout the country (I would drive you to a bus stop), a vehicle could be very handy to have.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 928915555521