A little family home help and learn about our peaceful life on the islands, in Belle-Ile-en-mer, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 43 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.01.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Ivan, I am 27, the fourth in a happy family of 5 children.
    I completed a Masters degree in Sports Management in Paris in 2017. I have worked in Belle-Ile every summer since I was 16 and I go work in other places during winter (Alps, Portugal...)
    After some Workaway experiences as a helper in several countries (Colombia, Peru, Portugal…), in various environments (campsites, farms, eco hostels, animal rescue centers, child care centers), I decided to host volunteers too!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I won’t ask for more than 3 hours a day, and tasks will never be the same from one day to the other!
    Having a little help is always nice. When not helping, you could learn about the peaceful islander life, the Breton culture, or simply enjoy this wonderful island that deserves to be visited...

    Having already travelled to some places, I have learnt to speak English, Spanish, Italian and Portuguese fluently.
    Now I would love to learn German…

    Some information :
    - the closest beach from my house is 5 minutes walking.
    - the biggest supermarket is only 500 meters away.
    - Le Palais (main village) is 5 minutes walking. Nice nightlife in the summer.
    I can also lend you a bicycle, a surfboard, some diving equipment, and the house is well equipped to enjoy Belle-Ile properly.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would mostly need help taking care of the two family homes.
    I grew up on the island with my parents and siblings, but I'm the only one still living here in the main house, but my family still comes from time to time.

    I recently acquired the right house.

    The main work would be the maintenance and housecleaning of the right house (once/twice a week) and general help in the other family house. Tasks will be different everyday:
    - home cooking,
    - gardening,
    - building,
    - painting,
    - general maintenance…

    Don't worry, I won't expect too much work from you, my goal is also to have a genuine cultural exchange with you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own private room. The kitchen and the bathroom are shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    About Belle-Ile: a beautiful island located in South Brittany, 5500 inhabitants in winter, but 10 times more crowded in the summer (July, August) but here the busy season goes from April to mid October.
    A lot to see in Belle-Ile: more than 80 beaches, a lot of touristic points and activities (sailing, surfing, cycling, etc.)
    The island is only accessible by boat, reaching « Le Palais » (13kms from the mainland) takes 45 minutes.
    And I live really close to Le Palais, close to the village of Bordilla (I can pick you up at the boat station).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 927715965167