A cultural exchange with friendly foodies in the Cotswolds, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 306 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband, sister and i have spent the last few years restoring three 18th century barns here in an AONB ( area of outstanding natural beauty) in the Cotswolds. We now need some help with gardening, landscaping and diy on our field and in our private garden. This will involve heavy tasks so please only apply if you are up for it. We also always have domestic chores to be done and some painting within the main barn. You would need some experience with painting.
    We have three very friendly dogs one of which is always up for a country ramble if you are. Our preference is for a couple as we offer limited weeks and need double the input! You need to be happy to cook for yourselves although we will share some dinners together or take you as our guests to our fav cafes. We will provide a food budget and hope you will work for around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Although we run a business from home and our workawayers need to be aware of this and keep their cottage clean and tidy and be aminable to storing their belongings away if need be, we will only ask you to help in areas not connected to our business.
    We love to help alongside you when time allows and you will find us very chatty and sociable. We are also happy to drive you to nearby cultural places of interest.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are friendly and always keen to meet people from different cultures. We are foodies and love to hear about and taste new recipes. You will hopefully sample our cooking and we will bring you local food to try! As a family of journalists we are interested in the wider world and particularly current affairs, the arts and history and will enjoy chatting to you about your home and culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We always need gardening and domestic maintenance. Also handyman/diy skills an asset.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our work awayers have a large double bed in their own warm and comfortable cottage with wifi, kitchen, sitting room with tv and private bathroom facilities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in a small Cotswold hamlet in an area of outstanding natural beauty and only 5 mins walk from a good, local pub. The towns of Stow on the Wold and Moreton in the Marsh are only 5 mins by car but easily reached on foot. There is a station at Moreton with direct trains to London which is 1 hour and 40 mins away and Oxford (. 30 mins). There are many excellent country pubs nearby and many footpaths offering wonderful walks. The last battle of the civil war was fought nearby and the area is steeped in British history.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 927322241973