Experience both worlds in our urban permaculture home in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 17 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have an suburban permaculture house and property in Brisbane, Australia with a separate living area downstairs for guest accomodation. We are a married couple in our 50’s with 19 year old daughter and we live upstairs. There’s an art room and counselling clinic downstairs as well as guests own bathroom and toilet. There is also a shared laundry downstairs. We work on our land to grow food for our family and have some community food production as well. You are welcome to eat the food in the gardens.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have had students from all over the world live with us for over 20 years now and we still keep in touch with them all.

    We are friendly and caring and will help you any way we can. We can advise you all about Brisbane and you can learn a lot about self-sufficiency and sustainability while you are living here.

    We make our own bread, grow our own food and bake with foods from our garden as often as possible. We love cooking, reading, our dog (Archie), walking, philosophy, ancient civilisations and history, travelling, art, calligraphy, swimming, sailing, beaches, permaculture and much more!

    You are welcome to use our pool and any part of our home and garden while here and we consider this as your home away from home. We are happy to help you with learning english and any other parts of Australian culture you may be interested in. Christine works from home so is home and available most of the time.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    *Work in the garden and gardening
    *shifting dirt
    *producing more gardens
    *some light building activities such as helping build a fence
    *some cooking of dinner a couple of nights per week
    *help making compost
    *lay some paving stones on ground
    *digging in soil

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You have your own bedroom with a queen bed, wardrobe, desk, couch, TV etc. and you have another room with a dining table and drawers and you can use both rooms if you want to. You also have a bathroom and a toilet and your own small kitchenette and fridge.

    You are welcome upstairs to be with us anytime you would like and you are welcome to eat together with us. We will cook your meal twice a week and we would like it if you could cook an evening meal for us twice a week too, but this is negotiable.

    The other three times we each look after our own meal needs but you can still eat with us upstairs if you prefer.

    We have a swimming pool you can use and a beautiful park a short walk away along the Brisbane River. We are close to the train station and 20 minutes by train to the city. We have parking on the road outside the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    With your time off you can go just about anywhere. We are a 5 minute walk to the train station at Sherwood which is 20 minutes to the city. It is a train ride of one hour to the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast.

    You can walk to cafes, restaurants. We can help you will all aspects of public transport information and anytime we are going anywhere, you are welcome to get a ride with us or perhaps come out with us if you want to There is a lot to see in Brisbane.

    Our children enjoy rock climbing and bush walking/hiking and you’d be welcome to join them to see more of the Australian bush. We love to go sailing sometimes and we love the ocean and beaches.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    10 hours per week


N° de référence hôte : 925142891542