Help with gardening and mud building within a large community near Bellinger, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 37 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Live on a large intentional community on mid north coast of NSW in Australia.
    Produce enough organic greens for me and friends plus many tropical fruits and some indigenous fruit and nut trees.
    Have been here nearly 30 yrs living a natural and healthy lifestyle in home made of local timber stone and some mud brick.
    Have had many young helpers over the years and love the exchange and input I receive and they likewise appreciate the knowledge and experience of someone who has lived the lifestyle that some of them aspire to.
    The community is diverse and interesting situated on the coast and surrounded by National Park.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide

    Aide

    Lots of tree feeding and mulching some vegie garden maintenance and have a mud building project and a small paving job to do for someone so inclined.
    Seaweed gathering at nearby beach is a frequent pleasant task.
    Plenty of weeding and mowing seasonally, its a subtropical climate here.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Have a comfy caravan in a private place. Solar hot rainwater and solar power for light and recharge. We are off the grid here but it's never a problem.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Great beach for walking swimming surfing if you are water wise. Surrounded by National Park. Local small town Bellingen has lively music scene and great produce markets.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 923829311745