Pouvez-vous m'aider avec mon tout nouveau paradis portugais situé dans une vallée de montagne près d'une rivière ?

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 574 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.06.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a very special place. I am so grateful, and at the same time overwhelmed, to have this patch of paradise to care for and share. I need help clearing the abandoned land of brambles. A strong enthusiastic team really. In return there's the opportunity to immerse yourself in nature and off grid living, to learn skills and deepen your awareness and practice of concious care of our precious Mother Earth

    If you’d seriously like and intend to help, you’re very welcome.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The local villagers are warm hearted welcoming folk and my friends, so you can meet them and enjoy and learn from their agricultural, cultural, language roots, much of which they still live and honor. I also love to practice languages, and you can learn from the land through work experience and from skills that I offer - earth care, sustainable living, growing food organically, wild food, preserving, clay render, natural paint.....

  • Aide

    Aide

    Projects I'm particularly grateful for help with right now are

    Clearing ground of brambles
    Felling burnt mostly olive trees, cutting, carrying, stacking for firewood

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the main house, your own room, with water and solar electricity.
    Outdoor kitchen
    Sustainable flush toilets, solar hot water shower and washing facilities.

    In your own tent by the river or on an olive terrace with the use of these same facilities

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many wonderful sights locally and in the heat of summer the valleys and rivers hold their lush beauty and tranquility.
    The village of Benfeita is just 10 minutes walk from here with very friendly local people, a little shop, post office, the popular outdoor cafe in the square and a river beach for bathing.
    From here old stone walkways link rivers, waterfalls, villages and off grid dwellers, interesting friendly folk forming a spontaneous mostly off grid creative community drawn here from all over the world, of builders, growers, artists, craftspeople, healers, different therapists, people skilled and learning many aspects of sustainable living, dedicated thru native tree planting projects to make these mountains safe and beautiful again from ugly and dangerous eucalyptus and pine plantations, quick cash crops.
    There are local markets, a very popular alternative school, musical events ….opportunities to meet an awesome bunch of brave strong pioneers!
    We've qualified as an 'Eco Fregesia', eco local region.

    Please bring work clothes, boots and strong gloves suitable for working with brambles the

    Food here is vegetarian, mostly organic, home grown, local, wild and simply delicious.

    Please only bring organic washing, hair, teeth and skin products as it all goes into the earth and river.

    I ask you please not to smoke here. The mountain air is fresh and clean.
    Also if you have a dependance on drugs or alcohol let this be an opportunity not to consume them, to let our engagement with nature be our natural healthy intoxicant.

    2 dear cats, 3 dear hens and 2 dear sheep also live here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 895783958153