Help us renovate an interesting old building for our home and non-profit intercultural association in Waldheim, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are an afro-european family with 3 kids renovating an old fantastic object from 1900 and re-creating a meaning for it. It was a famous house with a huge jugendstil dance hall and went later through a lot of changes in the GDR. after being deserted for around 20 years we took the opportunity to put it to life again. now we are slowly renovating it part by part. We are both artists (musician, dancer) and we share our house often with many people. thats why we want to share our experience also with workawayers, who are interested in cultural exchange and in learning new things as well as in sharing their own experience with us. We believe, that interculturality it is the best form of education: an experience of interaction, which everybody can enjoy. mainly we work with volunteers from different countries, which can improve their skills, and bring in their own knowledge. the work combines creativity with crafts (maison works, painting, finishings, tiles, clean up, gardening...) and in this way we try to create a common space of understanding, improvising, looking for solutions, doing the works together and also finish them. the expected help is not for any future business.
    our dream is, that everybody helping us to renovate the house should find fulfillment in what he/she is doing and get involved in the whole thing - by loving to create while helping. creativity (or creative work) is a key to happiness and fulfillment for us.
    we are just near the river Zschopau, where we have a bathing possibility, wonderful nature and touristic attractions around. and of course there are also our 3 wonderful kids, who love visitors and will be your helper and guide wherever you want to go...
    we prefer children-friendly volunteers, who are also able to help and to interact with our children in the age of 8 - 11 years.
    our volunteers are expected to participate in tasks with us for ca. 5 hours a day. we will host you in our family, you will get a double or single guest room with own bath/toilet. we welcome volunteers for a stay of any long time. for more information you can ever contact us by email or phone. we speak czech, german, russian, ankole, rwandese, english, polish, luganda, croatian/serbian, and a bit of indonesian and italian/french

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    learning craft skills, getting experience in renovating an old house, getting inspiration for later own projects, learning languages and meeting people, cultural exchange while interacting with our intercultural family, travel to cultural heritage of dresden and leipzig, meeting the african community (migrants) in waldheim, meeting locals, visiting nearby castles and museums...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    painting, plastering, cleaning up, garden tasks, smoothening renovated walls, repairing, organising rooms, carrying things, putting tiles,... works needed when renovating a house or building. but all tasks can be learned directly, there is no need of having many skills, but a need of being capable and interested in learning them and a need of a general interest in work.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Czech: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Croatian: Courant
    Luganda, Ganda: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Kinyarwanda (Rwanda): Courant
    Serbian: Courant
    Indonesian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    single or double guest room with bath and toilet. we have free wifi. food will be with our family, but there is also a kitchen available ...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    on free time you can do a lot of things around. there is a train and bus connection to everywhere, we can help with the car if needed. burg kriebstein is a walking distance away as well as many nice places, forests...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    free and good wifi available

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    enough space for campervans available

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 894958652231