Besoin d'aide dans notre oliveraie, près de la Méditerranée, Ligurie, Italie

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 2035 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    89  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are close to French border. Taggia is our nearest town. Sanremo is 8km from us. The nearby (3- 4km) local beaches are excellent and we are an easy day trip from Menton and Monaco. Many helpers have particularly enjoyed mountain biking and hiking in the hills inland from us.

    During these covid times placements need careful consideration to ensure we are all safe. We expect all helpers to have been vaccinated if possible and are not prepared to have people who refuse vaccines or do not follow covid regulations.
    Occasionally we might require a recent covid test.

    Helpers with electrical, plumbing, gardening, dry stone walling and building/maintenance skills are usually especially welcome as, sometimes, are reliable short term house-sitters as we prefer the place to be occupied when we are not here.

    We can often welcome fit people capable of general labouring outdoor tasks even if unskilled! Space is very limited so we are sorry but we cannot accommodate families or people without the skills we need or, usually, people for less than 10 days. We do not commit to take long term placements.

    Winter is usually mild in this part of Italy but you need to be aware that the cabin is not heated, although it has hot water and you would have access to the house during the day.

    On the rare occasion we have house sitters we need to have references. House sitting may be on the usual Workaway basis of up to 25 hours/week in which case I would leave food and money for food or you could choose to do less and provide for yourselves, or indeed a bit of both! We would agree this in advance. We need, however, to be sure that housesitters can cope with the demands of the property and the 2+km steep track to the town. There are no immediate residential neighbours.

    You need to be aware that 'unskilled' work can be physically demanding, especially during hot summer months. We expect helpers to be proactive, fit and not need constant supervision.

    The house is small and organising dates to suit can be difficult so please be as specific as you can when contacting us. Please discuss with us if bringing a vehicle- see below.
    Accommodation is usually in our very comfortable cabin ( with own shower,etc.) All food is provided. We like to eat together but are happy for you to make picnic lunches to take when you have days off. We are keen cooks and enjoy sharing experiences.

    Please also indicate what skills you have or your ability to do demanding physical labour.

    Please note
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ We cannot support visa applications. Initial placements are usually no longer than two weeks.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ The property is a steep 2km walk up from Taggia old town. There are no immediate residential neighbours and the place may seem feel too isolated for some people. We love tranquility of it. It is usually best suited to couples or two travelling friends. Please look at our references.
    * We cannot accommodate children
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ We require you have your own insurance if not from the EU.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ If you are new to Workaway and have no references, please state clearly what your expectations are

    NB Our access is a demanding track so please check with us if you plan to bring your own vehicle. With prior agreement of neighbours, people with a small camper/transit van might be able to leave it about 500m level the house. You can see a video of the access road on YouTube The Road to Canelli!

    We are committed to the whole philosophy of Workaway, want helpers to enjoy their time with us and have made life-long friends. Please see our references!

    We have a small olive grove - Our knowledge of oil production is derived from our neighbours and we are learning. We have a hectare of land which is a bit beyond what we can manage given that we don't live there and have jobs, etc. We are not certified organic but try to be ecologically sound - have solar power, don't use insecticides, compost, etc. Our neighbours are harvesting our trees this year and you may be able to join in for a genuinely Ligurian experience!

    Sue is a retired teacher originally from New Zealand. We all love cooking and will treat volunteers well! We have a swimming pool and are about 4 km from the sea.

    We receive a lot of requests and will respond asap as we understand the importance of being able to plan. It would be helpful to give specific dates if possible.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Although not Italian we are well integrated into the local agricultural community, have a good knowledge of the history and issues of the area, etc. We are the only foreigners in the immediate area.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Please see our references! Workaway benefits both hosts and helpers and we are very grateful to have had really fantastic helpers.

    Please note that we attempt to be responsible hosts and we require you to have personal insurance if you are from outside the EU. We also require you to give us passport and next of kin details.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a self contained cabin with its own toilet and shower. Our limited accommodation means we have to plan carefully.
    We have bicycles for your use and there is an excellent cycle track along the coast.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please ask. You may wish to see our closed Facebook group which gives a good flavour of the place and contains lots of contributions from previous workdays and volunteers.

    We don't ever have groups of helpers because we cannot accommodate many. It is usually best to come as a couple or with a friend.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Up to 25 hours, max 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)


























































N° de référence hôte : 8926756224c2