Help out with our granja in Caacupe, Paraguay

Country

Paraguay

Enregistré comme favori 137 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    790

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German couple who have been living in Paraguay since 2009. We have a very small granja/farm with some animals (dogs, donkey, pigs, ants, spiders, snakes .....) and farmland with a vegetable garden. We are both in our 50s. We love to meet interesting people and share experences. We treat our guests as a big family and with no strict regulations; we hate to be slave drivers. Besides, there are always things to be done. The stay here will be idle for those who want to relax for a while and need some time for themselves. Some nationalities will need a visa for Paraguay. Please check this and the cost for the visa before applying for a stay here. Thanks.
    We are in the process of selling our property here and because of that we have reduced the number of animals and our agracultural activities. So there will be only 3 donkeys, 2 dogs and a few beds in our vegetable garden left. So it might be a very quiet experience for you (some of the WAs found it very interesting and liked it very much some found it very boring. ;) It all depends on the type of person you are). Anyway we will continue with workaway until we have sold our property.
    Currently we need an expierienced wood and metal painter and craftsman in general, as there not much work in the garden.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Autres
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Language practice (German, englisch, spanish (on a B2 level))
    Gardening
    Learning how to fix things
    About Paraguay

  • Aide

    Aide

    We always need asistance in our garden and household. Our animals need to be fed frequently as well. Sometimes there will be something to be fixed or computerwork to be done (moreso if you have prior experience in this).

    Examples of volunteer help:
    - Watering the plants
    - Tending to the vegetables
    - Cleaning the house/guest house
    - Mowing the lawn
    - Sweeping the patios
    - Some paintwork
    - Help in the kitchen (setting up the table, washing up, cooking)

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    German, English, Spanish, Basic French and Russian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A fully equipped bedroom in our annex. If you have a tent, you may bring that also and set it up in our garden, however, we would suggest this in Spring and Autumn.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Volunteers could use their time off to go to the centre of Caacupe or even Acuncion, walk around and explore the nature and the neighborhood or just relax by the pool.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25hours a week max


















N° de référence hôte : 891897162657