mis à jour  

Join our family in beautiful Far North Queensland, Cairns, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 25 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a small busy family living in Palm Cove, near Cairns in Far North Queensland, Australia.

    I Urgently need someone to come and stay with us from 28th July onwards, I need the weekend of the 3rd and 4th August covered please. I need someone to look after our animals whilst we are away for the weekend.

    Other jobs when we are home include small gardening tasks and general housework/cooking.

    You will share the house with 2 dogs and 2 cats all very friendly and love to have people around them.
    We have a swimming pool which will be available to use.
    We have a bus stop that can take you into Cairns Central easily that is a short walk from our front door and also iconic Palm Cove Esplanade with a beautiful beach and loads of cafes and shops just 25 min walk from our house.
    Like to see the crocodiles get fed ? - Hartley's Crocodile Adventures is 15 mins up the road and Port Douglas is about a 40 min drive north from our house.

    Our home is a non smoking (indoors) home and we take pride in keeping our home clean.

    We value respect, honesty and a willingness for shared learning and conversations.

    We can offer insights into travelling around Australia and local sight seeing experiences within and around Far North Queensland.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Opportunity to explore FNQ, multi cultural atmosphere, explore the Daintree Rainforest famous for containing an almost complete record of the evolution of plant life on Earth, including some amazing flowering plants. We also have the Great Barrier Reef close by for which you may like to spend the day on the outer reef snorkelling or scuba diving and be witness to all the corals and sea life. Truly amazing opportunities and experiences to be had.

    We can provide recommendations regarding sights to see and things to do to optimise your stay in beautiful FNQ.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with general house keeping, looking after our animals, general gardening, including weeding and cooking. Minor home maintenance and help to get our pool back up and running after Jasper .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single Bedroom with Ceiling Fan. Shared bathroom with one other.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Palm Cove Esplanade
    Tablelands
    Kurunda
    Port Douglas - 4 mile beach
    Skyrail Rail & Scenic Railway around the mountains
    Great Barrier Reef
    Daintree Rainforest
    Rainforest Station Park with genuine aboriginal dancing and wildlife park and boat ride.
    Night markets
    Josephine Falls
    Paronella Park

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 889764833384

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Welcome to our Aussie family on the Sunshine Coast, Australia
Venez aider dans notre ferme et explorez la nature à Victoria, Australie