mis à jour  

Défrichage et amour des animaux à Vale das Barrocas, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Enregistré comme favori 513 fois
  • Activité récente: 23.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We will be focussed on decorating and building kitchens and bathrooms this season.


    Hello, thanks for visiting our listing - please read full description before messaging us, so you know what to expect and what we expect from our guests.

    Welcome :)

    Our community hub in Portugal is near the city of Castelo Branco, in the forest between two small villages.

    We have 11 hectares, a river and eucalyptus and pine forest, some meadows and other gems, a natural swimming pond (during winter-spring) and a bigger all year lake 15 mins walk away - We spend a lot of time there.

    In 4 years and a small budget we have transformed the place into a cool hideout in the forest, good energy and conscious mindset, many people from the wider community frequent the space, we hold and attend events fairly regularly.

    - we have really awesome people staying here - kind, problem solving, proactive, creative, respectful, helpful.

    we welcome woodworkers, builders, gardeners, artists, electrician/plumbers, people who can work independently and are creative.

    Please if you're just looking for a holiday stop gap, this maybe isnt the place for you...we want people who are excited and proactive about community living & we have a 3 week minimum stay policy for volunteers.

    We work hard, play hard & rest hard.

    If you come with the intention of working well for 3 hours a day 5 days a week & keeping the space tidy, we are happy to provide some of the most self reflective and memorable times you will have on your trip, however we expect punctuality and productivity during working hours.

    our Horse Blue, Rambo & Ninja our dogs, our 8 cats and 10 chickens live in abundant happiness...who needs a tv with them around..

    We are diverse, musical, spiritual, weirdo, aliens, queer and accepting of everyone - apart from big ego energy - with respect, that can stay at the beginning of the dirt road.

    We have a bathroom with shower (hot showers available with some effort, a few compost toilets, kitchen, heated chill room/communal space, a gym, event space, gardens of veg, water tower, small swimming pond ( most of year) and a load of other stuff..

    Being animal friendly/lovers, we are vegetarian/vegan and don't eat meat, please respect this and refrain from eating meat at our home. You can go to town when you like.

    There are wild boar, hares, terrapins, otter, frogs, lots of flowers, birds and insects around, depending on the time of year.

    In the summer it gets really hot sometimes hitting 45, prepare accordingly - the most temperate times are spring and autumn, winter is fair in the day time - however in the evening not so much. Nothing a couple of logs on the fire /a warm sleeping bag cant fix

    Preparation is important.

    Ideally volunteers have their own transport.

    If pick up is needed from city, it must be arranged before 1330 or preferably hitchhiking/bus works from castelo Branco (15€ pick up towards fuel as its an hour round trip) and we pick up from Barbaido village for free, if a car is available - you maybe can get a cab otherwise. Or hitchhiking to Barbaido, the closest village and a 30 min walk to us.

    3 week minimum stay, we prefer people staying longer and joining the fam longer term, makes life easier for us and more authentic for you.

    Any questions DM please
    Helios

    Please add: 'Rambos Jambos Mambos' as the subject title in the email you send to us, to confirm if you can follow simple instructions. Thank you. Hope to see you soon 👽💚😅🏳️‍🌈🦄

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    it is tranquil, peaceful, healing energy, time for yourself, time to be in nature and connect with good people and animals, time to do yoga, make music or do art - to learn open communication and how to be part of a community.

    we do bi-weekly team meetings and always stuff happening, be prepared for random adventures - considering its in the middle of the forest.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Current Tasks:

    Building kitchen/bathroom area

    - land clearing from Estava
    - building shed
    - tidy up of land
    - picking olives,
    - veg gardens to maintain
    - paths to decorate,
    - steps to install,
    - painting/maintenance of buildings,



    minimum 3 weeks
    (if we get on okay/the match fits). It takes this long to get into the swing of the place and figure out how everything works/goes; will build a load of cabins and platforms too.

    Our schedule for volunteers is 5 days a week 3 hours a day, in exchange for a place to stay which will be a simple tent with mattress and bedding ir your own van.

    An arrangement can be agreed upon for food

    Everyone joins in the cooking schedule at home if eating with the family

    Food we eat a lot of veg/beans/protein/varied and healthy diet aimed to keep us energised and fuelled.

    Sometimes we have pizza night or burgers and chips.

    People go in town regularly for food too.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    single tent or shared bell tent, with mattresses and bedding/sleeping bag,

    Bring your own snacks and food. Veggie only please.


    prefer independent people with own accomodation or people with tents and sleeping bags.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    swimming, hiking, drive to town if you have a car, bar in village, sleep, read, art, play music

    We have so many cool events here and a packed social diary if desired.

    bus from village twice daily

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We are fully off grid. We do have our solar set up and this allows us to work online if there's a need to - care to charge during the day in sun on cloudy/ winter days and also flexibility weatherise. 4g picks up just fine and have Wi-Fi most of the time (hotspots). During rainy days minimum electrical at present

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    plenty of space to set up a camper/motorhome. (Please only organic toilet/compost or take to town to dispose of) actually its preferred to have people with their own vans, this is because it is helpful to have more drivers and frees up sleeping spaces. :)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Only cat and chicken friendly female dogs / spayed boys - it will not work otherwise - our male dog doesn't like other boys, especially if they're barky/too energetic. please let us know first :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week- for a place to stay

N° de référence hôte : 874297614243

Feedback (12)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

















Rejoignez-nous dans notre petite ferme familiale naturelle dans les montagnes, à Gouveia au Portugal
Help us launch a regeneration and carbon scheme on our goat farm in Porto, Portugal