Urgent help Help with dog care and general maintenance on our small farm in the countryside in Värmland, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 856 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    47  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    27/5-22- 17/6-22

    I am 63years old and live together with my husband Håkan in the countryside on our small farm. We have a kennel and we breed samoyed dogs and for the moment there are 13 samoyeds in the kennel. In our farm are also 12 sheep and 26 alaskan husky. We both work as teachers. We both work part time (free on fridays). In our free time we take care of our dogs and train them.

    Our farm is in the countryside, there are woods all around our house with elk, wolves, deer, fox and some other smaller animals. One kilometer from our house there is a small lake where one can bathe, catch fish or go for a tour in our canoe. There are quite beatiful surroundings where one can go hiking.

    We have not limited internet access and we are not smokers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The traveller would learn how to take care of sled dogs, learn about swedish culture and experience swedish wilderness.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening means moving the lawn and weeding. Animal care means helping with the care of our dogs both grown ups and puppies.

    The grown ups need to have a walk, to be combed, have a massage, to be fed and watered and the puppies need to be handled socialized, combed, fed watered and cuddled. If you are interested you might also help with the training of our sled dogs.

    Help in the house means making dinner sometimes, help to clean the house once a week. and general maintenance

    There are of course a lot of other things to do on our farm if you have the skills you can also for example help building dog houses, help finishing work on and inside the house, etc. There will also be some painting to do.

    As we breed samoyed dogs and work full time we need help if we have a litter during school term. The mother of the litter needs to be fed and walked and the puppy-box needs to be cleaned. Usually we know if we will need help or not at least around a month ahead.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The traveller will stay in a small guest room and share bathroom, livingroom and kitchen with me, and my husband.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The food we will provide is vegetarian.

    In free time the volunteer can go hiking, fishing or take a tour in our canoe. There is a bus stop 5 km from the house. With the bus one can go to Karlstad for a visit but the bus is quite expensive around 8Euros for a oneway ticket and the travel to Karlstad is 35 minutes.

    We like to live calm lifes with our dogs and to spend time in the nature. We love the silence and the stressless life with our dogs.

    I think the volunteer who stays with us should be interested in dogs otherwise the stay will be boring.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have quite a lot of space for a campervan

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)































N° de référence hôte : 865314528523