Small farm - solar energy - birdlife - fresh air and only 1.5 from Perth!

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 72 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.06.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small farm with few sheep, pigs, chooks, ducks and geese. Oh and also 3 cats who are very spoilt. We are 1.5 hrs from Perth in the Avon Wheatbelt - lots of birdlife, peaceful. Solar power, We can offer PAID WORK and Voluntary work.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living on a small solar powered farm, Enjoying the birdlife around the farm, getting away from the city life

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for some help with sorting salvage (demolition material), feeding the animals and some general help around the yard. Assist gardening and clearing long grass from around the dwellings

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Maori: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Seperate accommodation in a converted woolshed on the property - kitchen, bedrooms, toilet and bathroom and / or staying in the caravan beside the house. (Solar powered). We will provide the food and accommodation (NO CHARGE) however we are NOT VEGETARIANS!!! You may cook your own food in your kitchen in the woolshed if you want to. (gas oven BUT NO MICROWAVE AND HAIRDRIERS DUE TO SOLAR ENERGY!)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nearby are some great walks, towns are 28 km away and the city is 1.5 hr away. A vehicle may be available. Over the last four years we have hosted many backpackers completing their regional work - our preference is for 25yr plus travellers and it is good if you have reasonable English language skills. You MUST NOT MIND getting dirty as the Wheatbelt is 'red dirt' and dusty sometimes!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 854248339195