Rejoignez-nous dans notre petite ferme durable dans le nord d'Örebro en Suède

Country

Suède

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 297 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    During winter season 2022-2023 we would appreciate help with a building project. Other help is very welcome from April 2023.
    Enjoy life on a small farm and learn about gardening, honey bees, chickens and sustainable living. We are a family of four living on a small organic farm 20 km north of Örebro. On our farm we grow many different vegetables, berries and fruits by using organic and permaculture principles. We have two cats, chickens and honey bees and try to live as sustainable as possible, not using more resources from earth than needed. We also believe that locally produced food is a good way to live more sustainable and contribute to our local ecosystem. Our farm is quite small and all food we grow and produce is consumed by us and friends.
    Oh and we - that is Katharina (38), Erik (38) and our kids (8 and 10). We adults both work part-time within IT in the public sector. Instead of working full-time we spend time taking care of our animals and vegetable garden, which provides food, joy and time for meeting other people. We do not earn money by doing this, but spend less than we would otherwise and meanwhile having a more fulfilling life.
    Welcome to join us at our beautiful place!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to share our knowledge with you, for example: sustainable living, growing food, beekeeping, chickens, brewing kombucha, baking sourdough bread. We also practice yoga and enjoy board game nights with friends.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Usually we could use some help from April to the beginning/middle of September in different areas - what needs to be done depends on time of the year.
    ***
    If you have building/carpentry skills that could be interesting other times of the year, too as we would be very happy for some help with continuing the greenhouse project. At the moment a lot of woodwork needs to be done, for example putting up wooden boards as inner walls. You need to be able to work on your own as we during winter season put more hours into our paid jobs (but there is always at least one of us at home).
    ***

    We are looking for someone who is experienced in any of the areas listed below and able to work self-driven and take responsibility. You will sometimes be doing tasks on your own (or together if you are two persons) or together with one or two of us depending on what needs to be done and when, and our working schedules.
    You will often have the possibility to choose from different tasks and decide at what time of the day you want to work. However certain tasks require planning, preparations and working at specific times or weather conditions.

    Tasks we need help with:
    During spring season:
    -cleaning the polytunnel greenhouse when the chickens move out (they live in there during winter)
    - preparing beds for growing season
    - taking care of seedlings
    - chopping and stacking firewood
    - felling small trees

    During summer, June - September:
    - gardening, especially weeding, mulching, watering
    - harvesting & preserving food

    During the whole season:
    - producing biochar
    - taking care of the chickens (cleaning the hen house, refilling food and water, fencing).
    - beekeeping. If you have knowledge in beekeeping you can help us with the bees or if you lack knowledge but are interested, you can learn about beekeeping by assisting at the hives and also harvesting honey.
    - The pond-project: we are creating a (rather big) pond to increase biodiversity and as a water reservoir to increase our resilience. Digging and moving stones will be involved.
    - Cooking. If you like cooking you are very very welcome to do that (we are vegetarians)

    - Building projects and painting. There is always something that needs some new paint. A building project we are working on is converting an old building to a greenhouse. As we use recycled materials as much as possible in an old building there are no standard sizes and solutions, we design and build as we go on and try to make the best of what we have. We have a vision of what we want to accomplish but if you prefer exact plans, standard materials and fast building using modern tools this project might not be your thing. You can have a look at our pictures to get an impression. All major structure-related parts have been finished during 2022. Next up is putting up boards on the walls inside, renovating windows, painting the walls, fixing the floor, install a fireplace and lots more.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We'd love to meet german speakers as our kids need to practice their german (Katharina has German roots). We are happy to help you practice swedish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in a tiny house that is 10m2. It is suitable for two people who are comfortable with living together in a small place, a child might fit as well depending on age and how much comfort you need :)
    There is a small living area with two beds (extra mattress on the floor can be arranged), chairs, table and some storage and a small but well equipped kitchen area with a fridge, sink, two cooking plates, toaster, kettle.
    There is electricity and internet connection in the tiny house, but no running water or sewer. You can get fresh water in our house at any time to refill the water tank in the tiny house. The used water goes into a tank that needs to be emptied regularly. There is a small urine separating composting toilet in the tiny house, mostly for night time use (you will have to empty it daily). There is another urine separating compost toilet in a building nearby that does not require daily emptying)
    Note that there is no shower in the tiny house.
    You are welcome to use the shower and washing machine in our house but not during night time and because we have our own well, we all need to be conservative with our water consumption (no extensive showers).

    Normally you will arrange your own breakfast. We often will have dinner together on the working days (or maybe all days, depends on what we all are up to). Lunch will vary, usually you will arrange lunch on your own. We supply the groceries for all meals at our place and depending on season there will be different homegrown vegetables to enjoy, as well as eggs from our chickens and plenty of honey.

    We are ovo-lakto vegetarians.

    It is possible to go to stores by bus (20 min walk + 15 minutes by bus one way) if you want to buy snacks or anything else.

    We don't accept excessive alcohol consumption, although moderate consumption is acceptable. We are non-smokers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time usually flies in our lifes and every day life with the kids, our jobs and taking care of the farm can be demanding. We enjoy meeting new people, having nice conversations and playing board games and are happy to invite you to our life but how much time we spend together depends on what kind of chemistry develops between us - which is hard to predict in advance :) Also after intense days we adults often are quite tired in the evenings and we will need to spend some family time on our own - so you need to be able to spend your free time on your own as well.

    There is plenty to do and see. We live in the countryside, the closest neighbours are a few hundred meters away. It is close to the forrest and nice walking areas. Beautiful view over Kilsbergen, a mountain range a few kilometers from us, with forrest, hiking (Bergslagsleden) and mountain bike trails, national park areas. A nice river suitable for swimming is close by. There are lots of animals you might spot here: birds (and even cranes), deers, foxes, elks.

    There are two bus stops within walking distance from our place (1 km/1.8km). From there you can easily get to the biggest city nearby - the regional capital Örebro, but also other nice places to see, i.e Nora and Lindesberg. From Örebro there are good connections by bus and train to Stockholm (2 hours by train), Gothenburg (3 hours) and Oslo (five hours).
    In Örebro there are restaurants, cinemas, museums, pharmacies, hospital, university, libraries, a castle, shops etc.

    Please send us some information about yourself, what you like to do, your experiences and skills, why you want to come here and anything else you think we should know about you.

    We are looking forward to hear from you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is Wi-Fi available in the tiny house

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of space for campervans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 849336913963