Discover local culture and help us out in Abruzzo, Italy

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 261 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    We are two semi retired English teachers that have worked and lived in Asia and Europe for many years.

    We are easy going vegetarians with a commitment to organic gardening and environmental protection.

    Kate upcycles vintage Italian furniture and makes garden mosaics.

    We are also experienced bee keepers.

    People visit from all over the world to spend their holidays here and they are always happy to spend time in such lovely surroundings. They are also appreciate the care we put into keeping the holiday units and the gardens clean and tidy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Discover the local culture in an area famed for agriculture and 'strong and gentle' people.
    Learn how to run a holiday villa and the 'tricks of the trade'.

    Become familiar with the Maiella mountain range and be surrounded by wildlife. Wild boar, deer, falcons, and owls are regular visitors to the garden and eagles, wolves and brown bears live in the mountain range.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide


    Experience something different!

    Stay in the real Italy, unchanged and glorious. We would like a housekeeper or a couple to clean the 3 holiday rental units before guests arrive.

    There is an above ground pool that needs simple maintenance.

    We are keen to share our skills and creative knowledge of up-cycling furniture, garden mosaics and working with driftwood. English lessons are offered and a food allowance of 50euro per person per week is given.

    Accommodation is in a comfortable self contained apartment ' with a wood stove, a bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. Wi-fi is available and we're happy to take you to visit nearby medieval hill top towns and wineries.

    The area is rural, timeless and agricultural with small farms leading up to the mountains and the national park where walking is a joy.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    The place is a self contained 1 bedroom, bathroom and kitchen apartment with a private entrance, very comfortably furnished.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are lots of medieval hill top towns that are perfect for photographers and painters to capture. The area is unchanged and many of the buildings are hundreds of years old.

    Mountain bikes are available to use locally, and the coast is 35 minutes drive away.

    People love the peace and quiet of the area, it's a land without fences so roaming around is easy, there is hardly any traffic and just enjoying the amazing views while sipping the local wine is heavenly.

    The local shop, bar, petrol pump run by the same family is only a kilometre away and is a community hub where the locals gather.

    During the summer there are lots of festivals with food, entertainment and dancing. People love to be out at night and celebrate the warm weather.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 844922822715

Feedback (6)