Aidez à planter et avec des projets de construction naturelle sur une belle ferme près de Glencoe, Ontario

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 177 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.09.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    854

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have lots of projects on the go: farm school, gardening, house fix up, regenerative grazing, permaculture projects.

    Our Farm: Ross and Mary farm 200 acres near Glencoe, Ontario which is half way between Toronto and Windsor/Detroit in the Thames River watershed. To get to here, book a ticket with VIA trains to Glencoe. We'll pick you up. We live ten minutes away from the Glencoe train station. Please look at our calendar to see if your travel plans coincide with our months of need.

    Growing evidence shows that managing animals for soil health and regenerating pastures is one of the most important climate change strategies. To fix carbon on our farm, we care for cattle and we eat our pasture-raised meat.

    This is a place for you to explore two hundred acres of nature at your back door. This is a place to cool out, practice yoga, meditate or do gardening in the evening.

    We are involved in the community and there are local projects to help with too.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Southwestern Ontario is a very special part of Canada. We are halfway between Toronto and Detroit City. The geography is flat and the main activity is conventional cropping of corn and soya beans. There is LOTS of rural culture here! This is Canada! Lots of music, church suppers, social activities, and small town celebrations.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    With COVID19 and the locking down of our children, we would like to figure out how to develop our farm into a Forest School. I have done some preparatory work but need an Executive Assistant who would do the research and development. Tasks include: reaching out to the Forest School and Waldorf education communities; determining what kind of programming could work; talking to local teachers and principals; reaching to to homeschool families to discover their needs; conducting outdoor learning experiences on-farm for small groups of children; preparing a business plan that includes a social media plan and community outreach.

    This is no small task but it is a great opportunity for the right person who is emerging from teacher's college or taking a break from teaching. Also a good fit for any social entrepreneur who loves kids and nature. Or anyone who is concerned about addressing the growing mental health crisis.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Mary has a Teaching English as a Foreign Language diploma and can offer a total English immersion experience with coaching in speaking, reading, writing, pronunciation, grammar, listening. English learners, if motivated, share their exercises with Mary in the evening so she can help them with their formal program. More typically, she corrects pronunciation and explains the dreaded phrasal verbs! Mary and Ross include their worker guests in many family social activities so be prepared to meet many people and speak, speak, speak.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house has one guest room. There is a full kitchen and the house could be developed into a Forest School indoor class room. The house is 6 kilometres from the village of Glencoe and a one-hour drive from the city of London.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a perfect place for people who live busy urban lives to take a break and enjoy the silence, the stars, the quiet evenings, the forest, the creek, and the Thames River.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our Internet is shared across the farm, so it is a bit dodgy and you won't have first dibs. When the weather is poor, service is spotty. It's pretty good for rural Canada, but service in the city is better.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)

















N° de référence hôte : 835691296422