Help me fix up my house and explore Sauðárkrókur, Iceland

  • Enregistré comme favori 82 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Meike, I live with my two cats in the north of Iceland. Originally I'm from Germany and I recently bought my house here in Iceland. Over the summer my dad is staying with me to fix things on the house and as I'm working during the summer I'm looking for someone to join us and help with fixing the house.
    Of cours there will be also some time to show you around. I live in the countryside about 10 minutes away from the next town.
    You can go for hikes, go to the pool in the next town or go to the hotpot for example.
    There are also some natural hotpots around here.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can tell you about my life and experience living in Iceland and of course I can teach you a bit German 😉
    Also I can teach you how to knit and a little how to crochet, you could try some Icelandic food and would just live with us so be included in the daily life.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We mainly need a second helping hand so my dad don't has to fix everything alone during the day while I'm at work.
    It will be for example painting things and sawing wood for the parts to fix.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in my house. I have of course WiFi and I also have a hotpot 😊
    My house is very cozy and very calm. You will of course get food here and you're very welcome to also show us some of your local food

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 835341513922

Feedback (1)



Photos

Feedback





Join our family in a small fishing village in Northern Iceland
Rejoignez notre famille, aidez au potager et avec du bricolage à Varmahlíð, Islande