Come learn German with us and help in our family in a little village, Weisingen, Bavaria, Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an active family of six with two daughters (7 & 4 years old), and two 23 month old twin boys. We also have a Chihuahua named Scooter. My husband grew up in the village that we are living in and I (the mother) am an American who has been living in Germany for 10 years. We are a bi-lingual family that speaks German and English. My husband is a designer and I am an Electrical Engineer.
    I recently have started working part time (3 mornings a week), and we are looking for someone to get the children ready on those mornings and off to school, Kindergarten and Kinderkrippe (daycare).

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    While staying with us, we would offer pocket money, a German language course, and insurance coverage. We are a German/English speaking household, so your German would be improved also just by staying with us. At the same time, we would have minimal problems with communication at the beginning since we do also speak English.

    We live in a little village with 4000 residents which is small, but you do get to know many people quickly. Not many people here speak English, which would also help with learning the German language:) Where we live is just a train ride away from many nearby cities (Augsburg, Ulm, Munich, Regensburg...) and we would encourage travelling around in your free time. In addition, there are many festivals throughout the year for various occassions that we would invite you to take part in including May Day, Sommerfest, Bergfest, Seefest, Familienfest, St Martin's Fest, Nikolaus Tag, Christmas Markets...

    Aside from learning our language and culture, I think regardless of how much experience one has with children, being in our household will also teach you to have more patience;)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone (preferably 25 years or older) to stay with us for 6 months to help with every day tasks including playing with the children, helping with housework and cooking, and even taking Scooter for walks.

    My husband is out of the house from 6:30am-5pm on weekdays, and I (the mother) am at home with the children when I'm not at work. In the mornings during the week, our daughters attend school and Kindergarten, and our boys attend daycare.

    All the children are home at lunch time. Our sons nap while our oldest daughter does her homework, and then we're usually out and about in the afternoon. I can handle taking care of all the children on my own, but it would be so great to have someone else around to help ensure each child gets the attention they deserve. And to assist me around the house so that I can also give each child more of my undivided attention. Things also get done faster with four hands instead of just two:)

    Ideally, I will need you to:
    - get the children ready on the mornings I work
    - bring our daughter to Kindergarten and our sons to daycare (located right next to each other)
    - pick our daughter and sons up at lunch time.

    But honestly, I just want what's best for my children, so if it seems to me like a differnt routine would be better, we would make whatever adjustments are necessary.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    German, English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a two story single family house with a spare furnished bedroom in our basement. (Eventually this room will be for the boys but they are currently still sleeping in our room.) The room is spacious with ~20 square meters and has two windows looking out to the fields next to our yard. The room has a television and WiFi and an adjoining bathroom.

    We eat all our meals together and would offer you to join us in our meals as well. We don't have a particular diet in this house, but the children are sometimes picky about what they want to eat and often eat the same things again and again. We try to get them to try new things, which they do, but in the end they sometimes end up eating butter bread. I personally would be more than happy to have someone help with preparing/cooking meals every now and then.

    Our house would pretty much be your house as well. We would be happy for you to make yourself feel at home here, while at the same time respecting the house as if it were your own.

    Our dog spends most of his time in the family room by the windows on his bed. He loves to sunbathe. He also barks every time he sees people, dogs or horses walking by. Behind our house is a dirt road where many people walk (with their dogs), especially when the weather is nice. Quite often people ride their horses on the dirt road as well. And Scooter just loves to bark at them.

    We are looking for someone that has a drivers license. Not all weather is the best weather to walk to school/Kindergarten/daycare in. Also, depending on how you prefer to spend your free time, it may be beneficial for you to be able to drive here.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We do live in the country, around farmlands, so most activites in the immediate area revolve around nature and the outdoors. There are many bike paths and walkways around here, especially in the woods behind our house. During the summer, there is a nice lake within bike riding distance to bathe in. It often gets quite full on the hotter days. Nordic walking is popular around here. There is a bus connection to two larger towns nearby (10 km) that each have cafés, stores, a library, a movie theater, and ice cream:) In the winter months, there are always tour buses going down to the mountains for skiing/snowboarding. Right in our back yard is a big hill that is used for sledding when there's snow.

    Legoland is nearby. This may not be a place you may visit often, but we have year passes and go there regularly during the summer with the children.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 824319315242