Help restore a 300 year old traditional farmhouse in The Dordogne region, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.08.2019

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are restoring a 300 year old traditional stone Perigordine farmhouse.
    Having volunteered, worked and traveled around the world my partner Graham & myself Blue, have purchased our first property which deserves and needs much love and attention. Our experience is with carpentry, building conservation & 'glamping'.
    The house sits on the edge of a small hamlet between an expanse of forest known for it's truffles and a walnut grove which leads down to the river.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Dordogne region is renowned for it's majestic limestone river valleys cloaked in deep forests, speckled with ancient caves and medieval chateau. Gastronomy is big around here too so, local produce from the market is great. We are native English speakers, learning French and also speak a bit of Spanish. We're happy to exchange skills and experience

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Skills and experience with plumbing, electrics, roofing and/or general building would be particularly appreciated right now. There's all sorts of things to do from cooking to construction. Some of the tasks involve heavy lifting and would only suite fit and strong folk but we are flexible so, please let us know what you fancy helping with.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a yurt in the garden which sleeps 3 or 4 people and a double bedroom in the main house for guests who would like to visit. Also in the main house is a shared kitchen, bathroom and laundry room. There's a salt water swimming pool, veggie patch and a big terrace in the garden so, we eat outside under the grapevine when we can. We will provide 3 meals a day using veg from the garden and local produce wherever possible.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have some bikes you could borrow to explore the area. It's 4km to our local medieval chateau town which has all the facilities you might need. There's a bus from our village which goes into Perigueux. I'd be happy to arrange pickups from local stations or airports and outings or lifts to local towns and attractions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 818242136973