Come and help our household of several families with feeding the animals, cleaning and babysitting in Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

Country

Îles Féroé

Enregistré comme favori 58 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1698

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a big house with three apartments - a few grownups and children - where the one apartment is empty at the moment. The house is in total around 300 m/2, with green area around the house outside. Workaways here would mainly paint the house inside and out for a few hours a day and otherwise participate in keeping the house on a daily basis - feeding the animals, cleaning and maybe babysitting. You would get your own room (or apartment) in the house, if you stayed here.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I myself have been part of global cultural exchange in my younger years and I believe that everything you experience on a daily basis will broaden your horizon :) If I have to be more specific, I would say that we faroese are open people who easily engage in conversation, so everything we do here would be accessible to you. The house is in a quiet little corner of Tórshavn, where we the family, our dog, and our chickens enjoy life with fields and sheep as our next door neighbour. Wildlife is always close because of the very small amount of people living on these islands. If you are fascinated by photography the light on the faroes during summer is amazing. If your thing is windy stormy seas and brutal nature, winter can be fascinating too :) but there also are small cafés, friendly people and a very special culture here, that you get the opportunity to experience with maybe eye-opening results. It is nothing like the big cities of europe or elsewhere and hopefully exactly because of that it could broaden your horizon as a human? Visiting this outskirt of Europe? Hiking, ocean, nature, calm friendly people and peace is what the faroes are...

  • Aide

    Aide

    more details can be delivered personally, but in general the things written above are the ones that would be the main things to help with.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    German: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire
    Icelandic: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Rooms with matresses. Access to the facilities of the house or apartment - kitchen, bathroom and livingroom.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 793567568333