Besoin d'aide pour l'entretien d'une grande maison et d'un jardin à Lanark en Ecosse

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 187 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.02.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    844

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I don't agree to host more than 4 weeks in advance and I probably won't need anyone until at least June.

    Help needed please.
    I'll be clearing out cupboards and the loft and doing cleaning. Some painting inside. Maybe some clearing up and general tidying outside and perhaps some painting.



    I need help with outside maintenance of garden, outbuildings and fields. Grass cutting, weeding, repairs to fences, painting fences and stables depending on weather. It's Scotland and the weather can be unpredictable.
    I live with my grown up son, 2 friendly dogs, 2 cats and several horses.
    Although it is a rural location there is a small town and train and bus station nearby. Train to Glasgow takes 55minutes.
    Accommodation is very nice with plenty of privacy. Own room and sitting area and own bathroom.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Would suit horse lovers and there is an opportunity to learn natural horsemanship and to ride (at your own risk) if you are a suitable size for any of the horses.
    Would ideally like French or Italian speaking to practice with.
    Happy to help with English and to take someone sight seeing.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with painting inside and outside, moving furniture, grasscutting, strimming and weeding - there is a power mower and power strimmer. Help to repair fences where horses push on them. Some digging. Painting outbuildings and fences. Clearing out loft and cleaning inside and some painting.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and learning French and Italian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room, bathroom and sitting area. Food will be provided. Whatever you like within reason - I must be able to obtain it locally.
    There is tv and internet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus stop at the bottom of the road. Small town about 3 miles away with train and bus services. variety of shops and restaurants. Several bars - some with live music.
    Edinburgh and Glasgow both about and hour away. Cycle paths.
    I work from home so am around most of the time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 789369641119