Join us in Frome, Somerset, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 365 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.04.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live with my 11 year old daughter Akyra and Casper our beautiful cat the latest editions to ur family are Cherry and Blossom our two baby Guinea pigs. My partner and her 13 year old daughter live locally and spend a great deal of time with us here.

    I have developed a therapeutic swimming business, Art of swimming, and up until Covid worked regularly in London and Abroad. More recently I have been focused my teaching in Frome and am planning on creating my own learning centre here in Frome. My partner Jotipal is a Yoga teacher and therapist and works from here as we have a treatment room and Yoga studio at the back of the house.

    We would welcome someone to give some support with the day to day running of our home as both my partner and I are busy running our businesses. We are looking for someone who has a spiritual outlook in life, that is interested in alternative therapies, can cook good vegan food and has initiative to get tasks done without being asked.

    We love living in Frome as this is a quaint and interesting town with many interesting historical places near by. We’ve have had a very positive time hosting Workaway’s from Spain, Germany Austria and the Uk. We have a lovely space and are keen to find someone or a couple who is keen to connect. We are keen to find Workaway’s who are interested in a Wholistic perspective and enjoy children and are good with childcare.

    I am a vegetarian/vegan although that children eat some meat. We mainly eat organic food. We would prefer someone who is vegan or vegetarian or someone who’s happy with a predominately plant based diet.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn English and holistic approach to health and wellbeing. Connect with a very special community. We love having workaway's from all over the world and find the cultural exchange aspect really valuable for the development of our kids. For this reason we really love the volunteers to eat with us and feel really integrated with our family.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with some everyday domestic tasks such as keeping the house together, preparing meals, sorting laundry. company and help with our two children.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double room available. The house is large built 127 years ago with yoga studio and therapy room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Frome is a town and civil parish in northeast Somerset, England.

    The town has road and rail transport links and acts as an economic centre for the surrounding area. It also provides a centre for cultural and sporting activities, including the annual Frome Festival and Frome Museum. A number of notable individuals were born in, or have lived in, the town. In 2014, Frome was called the "sixth coolest town" in Britain by The Times newspaper.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have an office with ethernet cabling and access to a couple of computers and a strong Wifi signal throughout. Workaways are also welcome to access our Netflix account

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a large space behind the studio with plenty of room for a car or even camopervan

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.2)

Échange culturel: (4.2)

Communication: (4.6)








N° de référence hôte : 783477855898