Friendly family living in the West of Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 67 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    54

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 4 living in the beautiful west of Ireland. Near the sea, the mountains, the lovely town of Westport, one of the best places to live in Ireland. Plenty of music, lovely walks, cycling and plenty of friendly people. Our children are two lovely boys 12 & 9 years of age. Very independent and great fun. We live outside the town of Newport. There are other workways nearby so you will not be lonely!. We live in the country and have 9 acres of land. We do not cultivate it and keeping up with the garden is about as much as we can handle at the moment. We have hens, a dog and two cats. The sea is within walking distance, the beautiful Clew Bay. There are bikes available to cycle into Newport (a couple of miles away) where there are lovely pubs and shops. At home we speak both English and Spanish.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am an English teacher so you will definitely learn English!!. You will get to see and experience the traditional Ireland full of amazing landscapes, music, friendly people and peaceful living.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the garden, collecting our turf, playing with the kids and general help around the house. You will work 5 hours a day 5 days a week. Occasional babysitting. In return for your work we will provide you with food, accommodation, bicycle, internet, electricity and a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The town of Westport is nearby and occasional lifts can be arranged. The weekends are your free time and there is plenty to do!. There are other workaways in the area and you are always welcome to be with us as one more of the family. Come swimming, to the beach, watch a movie or just hang out in the garden.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 778427272771