Help with some home DIY projects and our daily life in South coast - Hvolsvöllur, Iceland

Country

Islande

Enregistré comme favori 252 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.10.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Relaxed household my husband works irregular hours as fisherman and a carpenter. I'm a glass artist and work from home. We have a lovely 12 years old boy and Lappi our dog is just 8 month old.

    We just moved back to Iceland after 7 years living in UK. We bought a guesthouse and due to Covid situation there are no guests. So we are using the time to decorate, painting, building a shed and we're also putting up my glass workshop. In the near future we hope to put up a glamping site and a small art school. It would be great to get someone to help us with this project.



    Please note that we can only take a independent person or a couple.


    We speak english, icelandic and some spanish.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As we're starting a new glamping project it can be a great learning curve for both of us. Beautiful location with a plain view to the famous Eyjafjallajökull. we welcome anyone that is interested in art as we are starting a small art school. You will surely learn a lot about glass art as I been doing glass art for many years. No experience needed . . Great opportunity for independent person or couple to travel in Iceland as we're located in the heart of the south coast.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly general help in the house. We love if you could help us to paint and do some light carpentry projects. Some help in putting up glass art studio.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    House located in the country side with 10 rooms 2 bathrooms. Private room for workawayers. Happy relaxed household.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Great places, around us ,
    Such as Gullfoss Geysir Þingvellir black beach Seljalandsfoss Skógarfoss and Vestmannaeyjar...
    and we will lend you our car to visit them.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 773537846582