Assist us with renovating our house near Freiburg in the Kaiserstuhl, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.03.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, a couple, live in a village (4000 residents) in the Kaiserstuhl, a famous wine region in the very south of Germany, close to Switzerland and France.

    It's a great place for walks or bicycle tours (you can use ours). Some people love going to the Europa-Park (something like Disney Land)

    The next bigger town is Freiburg, a very nice town with a university, diverse cultural offers, embedded in the beautiful landscape at the foot of the Black Forest, another great place to hike. You can reach Freiburg in 45 minutes by bus + local train

    We have a 300 years old house with a barn and a tiny garden, which is in the process of renovation - one room after the other.

    As we both have jobs in town (Freiburg) we are usually commuting;
    we try to take a holiday to coordinate and assist you helping us.
    If you would like to come around in "yellow" months, just ask us - only we are not so much available, especially from Monday til Friday.

    Due to the electrification of the S-Bahn / railways since February 2019, going on for about one year,
    there is Bus-Line 729 A, B and C (taking different routes) - with destination Breisach - instead of the trains, that usually go to Breisach. All Lines, A, B + C, have a stop in Bötzingen.
    The Bus takes off at Freiburg Central Bus Station - which ist right next to the main railway station -
    going to Bötzingen; from there you can take the train (S-Bahn) to Bahlingen / Endingen
    (Endingen is two stations/villages after Bahlingen; some end in Bahlingen, some end in Endingen)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Talking in the evening, talking during "work", making trips / hikes at the weekend (if we are in holiday-modus), help with language learning, show around in the village,

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A lot of different things to do on the building e.g. repairing holes in the walls, stone walling, work on the floors, plastering ,renovations wooden floors; cleaning, tiles, taking off old wall paper , putting on new wallpaper, painting, and of course cleaning / sweeping / tidying up ...

    If you are experienced in building / restoring, or skilled in craft, you are very welcome;
    we are just finding out if it works well for us if somebody is "only" doing the shopping and cooking + household, which we usually do ourselves - i.e. if somebody has no technical skills.

    As we both have full time jobs in town, we take an extra holiday (green in calendar) to coordinate and assist you helping us. The other months (yellow) we only have time to be with helpers on weekends. If you like to be our helping guest anyway, the rest of the week you should enjoy your stay quite independently, and also prepare your own meals.

    Here ´s in more detail what´s going on actually:
    In spring we want to renovate the kitchen,
    Also, on the terrace on the 1st floor, the floor - which is the roof of the room below - needs work.
    Of course there are other things in and around the house that need some care:
    Sometimes things in the barn need to be carried around, where you need two men.
    The compost in the garden needs to be turned in march. A wall in the garden towards the neighbor´s land needs to be pulled up. Concrete needs to be broken away where there was an old toilet house. We could make endless lists - but the main focus is on getting the rooms done so we can live in them.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    1-2 rooms with mattress, 1-2 persons / room. the rooms are not renovated yet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We ask you to not smoke in the buildings. If you have a (friendly) pet you want to bring, welcome. If you are a couple, and one of you can't work too hard in the building site, you can instead work in the house, yard or garden. Jens uses Whatsapp on his mobile.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 767573594574