Expand your permaculture knowledge, share stories and skills in Romania

Country

Roumanie

Enregistré comme favori 130 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1444

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
Inscrivez-vous pour contacter cet hôte
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: I will be taking on volunteers in May, June until mid July.


    Greetings workawayers!

    Claudiu here, I'm a queer artist and permaculturist. I have just returned to Romania after 19 years of living in London and India to reconnect to my ancestral land and open up a small arts and permaculture sanctuary at the foot of the Bucegi Mountains, 85 Km away from Bucharest, in a small village Called Valea Lunga Cricov, in Dambovita county, surrounded by forest and a river.

    I inherited a small 3 bed house from my beloved gran who passed away recently. She raised me with unconditional love and a deep respect and reverence for nature. After chasing western dreams that weren't mine I returned to try to honour her legacy, in the best way I know how. By keeping the place open to travellers, by cooking and sharing healthy, simple and delicious food, sharing stories and exchanging skills and knowledge.

    I also intend to document the medicinal plants in the area. Currently collecting small amounts of seasonal herbs for teas and looking into telling the stories of these magical plants through the lens of the local folk who have used them for centuries.


    The vibe is friendly and inclusive. This is a place where our differences and similarities are celebrated and in keeping with the idea of sanctuary it is a safe space for all creeds, sexualities, genders and political persuasions. All you need is a good heart, open spirit and a can do attitude, and you will find a home away from home here.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am ideally looking for open minded, friendly and low maintenance folk from all around the world who wish to expand their permaculture knowledge, experience connection to nature, foraging for wild foods and medicines, bathing in the river, sleep in a symphony of insects, frogs and birds in return for 5 hours of work a day.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for help in documenting, illustrating, filming and editing the footage we capture relating to the wild medicines we study.

    The house is 80 years old, and it needs some love, but it is comfortable and accommodating for up to 6 people. I need support with with fixing cracks, painting, building with wood and local materials, setting up a permaculture food growing area, building swales, planting trees. I collect, dry and process wild medicinal herbs which i intend to turn into teas, syrups, tinctures, creams, soaps and remedies.

    Also, if you're an artist, musician, writer this may be a great place for you to create, undisturbed, with clean air in your lungs and healthy food in your belly.

    I am open to co-creating botanical sculptures, clay and pottery (building my own kiln), sourdough bread baking in a 80 yo brick and cob oven, making preserves, pickles and jams from the local bounty.

    I do ask volunteers to be mindful about what they bring on the land. I intend to keep it clean and chemical free. If you are not prepared to take it back with you please don't bring it. Also it would be great to bring natural cleaning products, soaps, shampoo, detergents.

    It goes without saying it is our shared responsibility to clean after ourselves and keep the living quarters tidy.

    I love cooking and sharing food with friends is a favourite past time. You are welcome to help and encouraged to cook and share your favourite dishes with us if you so wish.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Romanian, English, some French, Italian and Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will get your own room if arriving solo or sharing a room if there are two people here at the same time. There is a compost loo on site and I am currently building a solar shower. The facilities are basic, yet comfortable. Bring own towel please.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your spare time there is pristine nature to explore, hikes, a river at the foot of the garden, Sinaia and the mountains half an hour drive, historical ruins, wild bears, healing plants and a whole lot more, depending on what you like.

    There are frequent mini buses leaving Bucharest to Moreni the nearest town, leaving every two hours. It costs 26 Ron. It takes around an hour and a half to Moreni and from there there are taxis that can bring you to my village. The shared taxis cost about 5 RON and private taxis around 30 RON.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 764919353178