Learn about different natural building techniques and become a part of our international family in Los Cocos, Argentina

Country

Argentine

Enregistré comme favori 156 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    381

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mixed family: Noa is French-Venezuelan born in Israel, she is a chemical engineer. Cristian is Argentinian, and he is a Football (soccer) HeadCoach. We have a lovely 3-year-old daughter. (Si tu es français, stp écris-moi en français)
    We met in Buenos Aires, and decided to leave our jobs in order to travel a few months. We decided to settle down in Los Cocos, in Cordoba (Argentina) in order to auto-construct our natural earth house. We have an eco garden, a horse to take care of, and we are just starting a new natural house for my father and future volunteers right in our own land.
    Los Cocos is a charming mountain village. It is near La Cumbre and Capilla del Monte, famous for hiking, paragliding, and biking. Here you can have time to go to the rivers, do some yoga in a very quiet and green environment, take a walk and feel the nature around. You can also enjoy a night dinner out in La Cumbre or Capilla del Monte, where there are nice coffees and typical restaurants.

    We have received over 90 volunteers while building our own house, and the experience was great, this is the reason why we would love to continue receiving people willing to learn about natural building, eco-garden, permaculture and slow living.

    We speak Spanish, French and English.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn about different natural building techniques, but most of all you will learn about living with others, being part of an international family, and trusting yourself in order to live your dreams.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Your main activity will be helping us with the construction of a natural earth house. Other tasks can be gardening, taking care of the horse, and helping with family cooking.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are providing accommodation in a Earthship next to our house. If the weather is nice, you can also sleep in a tent near the new house under construction.
    You should bring your own sleeping bag.
    We will cook and eat together in our house as much as possible.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    All meals are included.
    We will work around 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. During your time off you can go hiking, take a "siesta", go for a walk, take a bus to visit close villages, go for a weekend in San Marcos Sierras, take a dive in the nearby rivers, go for a bike ride, etc...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 762127888876