Come and get to know the Swedish way of living in the countryside and help a young family at home in Mölltorp, Sweden

Country

Suède

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 121 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with three young children. Right now I am a half-Time-working mom and my husband i.e. self-employed. We live in a beautiful little house with an extra cottage and trailer. We have a dog and four horses, two piggs, 3 sheep, 3 rabbits some chicken and a cat.There is a rather big property with huge meadows and forest around it- especially the lake near by is wonderful to look at!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about life, horses, children.
    You can use our indian meditation place.
    You can have a great time in the woods.
    We will make some sight-seeing trips with you.
    This area offers good opportunities for long walks in the woods or on small roads, bathing, fishing, riding on your free time.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are searching for a person who is open minded, encouraged to help in different areas and someone who wants get to know more about the "Swedish" way of living in the country.
    We need help with animal care (4 horses, 3 piggs, 3 sheeps, 3 rabbits and some chicken), making firewood, children entertainment, painting, building, work in the forest and housecleaning...........
    This winter we will need help with building projects on our house and a forest project. We would like to see if you have experiences with horses, so we can use the horse for working with the forest project. But you don't need to.
    Your work will depend on the weather and your abilities!
    A lot of small and big things has to be done at the farm so we really need you to be flexible, quick thinking, take own initiatives and to understand either Swedish, German or English good. The children (7 and twins 5 years old) speak Swedish, German, body language and are learning English. :-)
    P.S: We would like you to come with your own car. I'm working with a high-risk person for Covid-19. Thats why we don't won't you to travel with collective traffic.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In our (warm) trailer. You share bathroom and kitchen with us and we will eat together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Sweden is known for a lot of forest and lakes, and that is also what you will encounter when you are with us. The scenery is really beautyful with the lovely forest and the lake to canoe on.
    The old military "fortress" in Karlsborg as a historic monument , the nationalpark "Tiveden" and the "Göta kanal" are near by and worth a visit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Approximately 5 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 756349465496