1 / 5

Join us in helping tidy up the outside of our chalet in Venosc, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 14 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 déc. 2022

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Young dutch and english couple looking for some help tidying up the outside of our chalet in Venosc.

    We met 3 years ago in Tignes, and decided to renovate a chalet together in the Isere. We bought the house 1 year ago and have been busily renovating it ever since. The outside of the house is the plan for the summer, where we need to get the house painted and the front tidied up before our first paying guests come in the beginning of June. So we just need some help in May to get the place up to scratch!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our chalet is situated in the alpine town of Venosc on the edge of the Ecrins National Park on one side, and year-round ski resort Les 2 Alpes on the other (with the latter being served by cable car to resort). We have so much that you can do outdoors here over the summer including: kayaking, climbing, hiking, mountain biking, road cycling, and even skiing on the glacier from June to September!
    Being in a small mountain community in France, it would be an excellent opportunity to improve or learn a new language too.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed for a chalet renovation in the french alps. We generally need some help from anyone that is good with wood, general handyman skills, or joinery experience. We will be spending the summer tidying up the outside of the house by painting it and perhaps adding some balconies. An extra pair of hands to help us with this is all we're looking for.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have recently renovated a 2 bedroom apartment which you will be staying in. You will have your own kitchen/ living room and bathroom should you with to have some space of your own, but on your working days you can join us for lunch and dinner. On your free days its entirely up to you!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will get a minimum of 3 days off a week so you can enjoy the mountains.
    We can pick you up from Le Bourg D'Oisans but we would appreciate it if you were able to arrange your own transport to there.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 753114167434

Photos

Feedback