Help with our three children in Derby, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 149 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.03.2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there , we are a family living in the east midlands of England a place called Derby I run a home based business and a voluntary group.

    My husband is an engineer , we have 3 daughters aged 10, 8 and 6


    We would like a female only as we feel more comfortable.

    Here in England the children are off for 6 weeks over summer. (End of July returning back in early Sept.)

    All girls are characters and. need time to build up relationships due to a previous experience of a guest that was not kind to them.

    One of our girls prefers not to go out and at times you will be asked to stay in and support or alternatively it might be that goes to accompany the other 2 on the bikes, to the park etc


    The girls would benifit from someone who has energy to be out and about and good at motivating as presently they often prefer to soend their time on electronics , on you tube watching bloggers or playing Roblocks. Which is ok occasionally but we desperately need to work towards a balance of other activities.


    We are open To learn how to become more healthier in our food options and would Liove for someone to share their clean eating habits including more fresh foods .

    We want somebody who enjoys fun and laughter and is outgoing and is happy to work alongside mum or dad on outings in minding the children and wanting to take part.

    Equally it would be nice for you to have your own passions you can spend time enjoying by taking time off and visiting independently.
    We will be taking a weeks holiday and need somebody to be here to watch over the house and feed the animals, ( 3 guineapigs , fish and a kind cat). So you need to be confident to be alone for the week and like animals!



    We would like some help to de clultter our house general cleaning, meal planning and some cooking.

    For those who want to travel. my husband often works away and you could always get a lift to a city that is of interest to you for the day.

    You need to have kind heart and a love of children, 2 of our girls has a mild type of autisim and you will need to learn that discipline and behaviour management is not what you may be used to. For example bad behaviour may be because they are stressed out and are struggling to communicate rather than being naughty. We need you to be open minded and take our lead on knowing which is the best way to deal with this, that been said they are all treasures who will make your heart smile once you get to know them .

    It would be great if you can help with admin tasks for the voluntary organisation I run( which is about empowering parent carers and running events)

    We hope to be out and about most of the holidays enjoying the outdoors , parks and other places of interest..
    we hope you will like to join us for the summer and hq e a great experience
    Warmest wishes
    Rachel

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to share our traditions and share yours too, we welcome you to attend family days out and will help you with your studies .
    You can get experience of helping with a voluntary organisation .

  • Aide

    Aide

    simple chores around the hous cleaning helping with the mess children love to bake!

    Looking after the children alongside us with the occasion minding for a couple of hours

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation will be a bedroom within the house .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live a bus ride away from the train station and 20 mins from the airport , you can travel into the city by bus/We have a big shopping centre , with cinemas , bowling, theatre and some nice restaurants and night life all under 8 miles away . You can have free days Together , so say wed thur, fri. And sat to help you travel around if you wish and help on the other days.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Can be flexible around your plans/ ours ,




N° de référence hôte : 752449952778