We would love to learn German, come and help us and learn Spanish in Madrid, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 85 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.02.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 2, so no children at the moment :)

    We love people, food and cultural exchange, we have started hosting 4 years ago and it has been great, now we think we are ready for a different experience...

    Twice a week both of us attend the Official Language school (we are learning German). The rest of the week we do things at home (cleaning, laundry, etc)

    During weekends we enjoy eating out, mostly in Madrid downtown: mexican, thai or indian food but we could eat anything, really :) We also go to the midnight movie sessions and we usually have a long walk afterwards.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Volunteers could learn or practice Spanish language and Spanish and Mexican culture and come with us to Donostia-San Sebastian whenever we go.

  • Aide

    Aide

    German Native Speaking
    Experience/skills in teaching preferably
    PLUS: enjoy cooking :)

    Available dates to stay:
    August 20th - 31st

    We want to learn the German language and we think this would be the perfect way to get in touch not only with the language but with the German culture in general.

    Since we will be sharing our flat we are looking for a responsible, well-mannered and tidy volunteer who:
    - Remove their shoes at home entrance.
    - Teach us German for 1 and a half or 2 hours a day (evenings or nights).
    - Help us at home: buying groceries, taking the garbage downstairs, doing the breakfast dishes (2 cups and 2 spoons generally).
    - Maintain your own bedroom and bathroom clean
    - Cook something. We'll pay for the groceries expenses of course.

    We will provide:
    - Comfortable stay and good company.
    - Own bedroom and bathroom.
    - Breakfast, wifi, bed linen and basic toiletries.
    - Access to the kitchen, living room and swimming pool.
    - Help with your Spanish.

    So, please drop us a line and tell us how/with which tools you can teach us German <-- Very important!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom and bathroom in a housing complex with swimming pool and security guard just 100 meters away from a metro station.

    Getting around (transportation card type A, so no extra costs):
    30 minutes ride to downtown by metro
    Supermarkets, restaurants and cafeterias in the neighborhood.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We plan to keep hosting people from CS from time to time so you would need to share the bathroom.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hrs / 5 days




N° de référence hôte : 751261658887