Ecovillage project in Morano Calabro, South Italy

Country

Italie

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 212 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.09.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1701

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mi name is Francesco, italian, 55 years old. I was a workawayer too.
    I like to travel, I visited many countries in Europe, USA, Africa and Asia
    I live with cats

    The project is to create the basic conditions for a rural community-ecovillage in Morano Calabro, one of the most beautiful village in south Italy where it is possible to buy cheap, ancient houses made with stones. The help is mainly in renew old houses and maintenance of olive groves, these works are in Morano Calabro and the near village Castrovillari.

    PLEASE READ THIS, SPECIALLY IF YOU ARE A BEGINNER

    *** Please read my profile carefully before to contacy me***
    *** I am happy to answer all your questions but please dont ask me something is explained in this profile***
    *** In your first contact please send me the day you want to start ***
    *** please dont contact me with a spam request. If you contact me with spam I will release a black feedback for you and I will report your behavior to the Workaway's staff ***

    Dont contact me if you are not realy interested, thank you

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Calabria has got strong nature, two beautiful seas and beautiful mountains.

    You can go on the mountain in 30 minutes by car. You can go to the beach in 35 minutes (Sibari)

    You can learn how to fix a century old house reciclyng everything or how to manage an olive grove

    Morano Calabro is one of the most beautiful villages in south Italy at the foot of Mount Pollino. During your free time you can explore the old village or go hiking and trekking.

    You can go biking along the cycle path (Ciclovia Morano-Campotenese) built on the old railway line that passes through Morano

    You can also evaluate the possibility of settling permanently in Morano Calabro

    Food is not included, for this reason I ask only 15 hours each week instead of the normal 25-30. There is a shared kitchen that you can use to cook your own food

  • Aide

    Aide

    Various tasks in an ecovillage project: give new life to old houses in the historic center of the town and work in a centuries-old olive grove

    Help in daily stuff (cook, clean, ordering home, etc)

    The help can be hard (for example wood transport for the stove).

    I inspire my project to the principles of ecology, recycling, reuse, DIY, little use of money, little use of plastic, use of creativity

    I ask 15 hours each week, at least two days off. These 15 hours are real, you will receive a plan when you sign each day the time you work. When you arrive at 15 hours, the rest of the week is free. If we go out of the town for helping, the time for the travel is not included in these 15 hours.

    I am not a smoker. I prefere people that don't smoke, and don't use drugs too.
    Sometimes we can drink a glass of wine togheter but just a glass.

    The minimum stay is a week. If you stay more then a week you are very welcome and the first week is a trial. After the first week, if everything is ok, you can stay all the time you want

    Sometimes I have to stay some days in another village, Vibo Valentia where you can follow me. The tasks in Vibo Valentia are mainly domestic. When I am in Vibo Valentia you have the possibility to visit beautiful beaches as Tropea, Capo Vaticano, Pizzo Calabro (see the pictures on google)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bed in shared room with two or three beds

    Panorama of the old village available (dont for all the rooms)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The nearest airport is Lamezia Terme (1 hour)

    You can arrive in Morano taking a train to Cosenza and then a bus to Castrovillari. I'll come in Castrovillari to pick up you (please dont arrive during the night)

    By bus you can arrive in Castrovillari-Frascineto or Firmo, Many Flixbus directly to Castrovillari from the main cities in Italy

    From Rome there are busses directly to Morano Calabro

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a space for campervans and motorhomes near the house

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 15 hours each week, at least two days off- no food

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)










N° de référence hôte : 749954198151