Help a family build a boat on the coast of BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.02.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a family of four (two boys; 8 and 11) living off-grid, remotely in a tiny home on the coast of British Columbia. Our home is on a beach, a 2 hour boat ride from the nearest town. We are building a 44ft sailing catamaran and need help in our workshop for the final push to our expected launch this coming fall. We live a very active, outdoorsy lifestyle.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have a lot of fun: our days are jam-packed. We have built a network of hiking trails behind our place, we have a lake within 2km for swimming at the end of a hot day. We have kayaks, rowboats and dinghy sail boats to play with, the ocean and the mountains to explore. Although we live remotely, we are very social with our community of out-islanders, often meeting up for hikes, camp-outs, picnics etc.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone with carpentry, composite or boat building skills who would like to assist on the project and who appreciates the meditative aspects of sanding. Tasks may vary depending on the days' activities. It's not rocket surgery; attitude trumps experience!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A guest cabin with a bed and woodstove. Outhouses and outdoor shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you are interested in alternative lifestyles, off-grid living, boating or boatbuilding, camping etc. this may be the place for you. Our place is water-access only so you will have to depend on us for transportation. We typically re-supply in town every 2-4 weeks.

    Cell and internet service is patchy....it usually works at some point in the day but isn't strong enough to send or receive large data files.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 732594265623