Come and help us on our cattle ranch in Prince George, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 34 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a cattle ranch in Central British Columbia. Our ranch is quiet, secluded and vast. There are many recreational opportunities during the four seasons here at this partly forested partly crop-rich farmland. We could use some help running our dynamic farming operation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A sense of independent living in the vast natural outdoors. Real work experience with livestock and agriculture, understanding how this rewarding industry ticks. A feeling of respite from your world travels.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Working in the cattle operation can include farm machine operation, carpentry, mechanical work on farm machines, gardening, maintaining fencing, observing the cattle herd, helping with calving, working the crops. There is also the opportunity of helping in the home-kitchen and garden, which includes tending the gardens, cleaning house, berry-picking, preserving and freezing the garden harvest, and cooking. There is also a unique opportunity to watch over the grandchildren--keeping them safe and creatively occupied.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a a rustic smaller house trailer in the farmyard with kitchen, washroom, and bedroom. Lunch and dinner are shared with the host family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You may enjoy the local environs if you partake in outdoor sports like hiking+bird watching, biking, swimming, fishing, skiing, snowshoeing. You may wish to go into Prince George for some shopping, movies, restaurants, libraries or sports events. You may simply prefer to relax at the homestead. There is a wifi connection.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 725563479366