Rejoignez-moi à Hanovre ; aidez-moi à rénover un appartement et à réaliser un toit végétal, Allemagne

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 666 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    77  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The project is a little three story city house build in the 1920ties.
    It is located really closed to the main railway and bus station (ZOB). I try to renovate old style, if possible using material from that time. One apartment and the stairway still need a complete renovation. A green roof will top the house with various vegetation.
    I studied gardening architecture, so there is also a tiny garden with subtropical plants to be taken care of. Aditionally I raise a rare black chicken breed at a place nearby, so egg collectors and chicken raisers are also welcome :))

    LONG TERM STAY: Besides normal workaway time frame, we are always looking for (nice) people that would like to stay between 3-12 months. We would certainly support you with finding a language school or any other needs that might occur during your stay.
    If you are a bearer of a working holiday visa or a EU citizen it should also be possible to find a little job in the city. Goal should be to live in a family like atmosphere !

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You could and should learn self responsable behaviour that leads to good results.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Almost all kinds of skills could be helpfull. No matter if you want to work on my roof, or simply go food shopping -work is work-. Possible would be also to take care of my chicken, they can be reached by a 20 min. bike ride.

    Maybe you would like to help create some fabulous homepages for my needs ? ;)
    It is important to me that both sides feel comfortable, so we should always find a good agreement.

    I do prefer people with good selfreflection and reliability.
    Truely I prefer when you take "work away" from me, not to give me any additional work as some people unconciously tend to do.

    I expect respectful treatment of my property, furniture, tools etc. and I certainly prefer to see that you care for what you do.

    The general rule is same or better. (e.g. you use the bathroom and leave it in same or better condition, you use my bikes and return them in same condition).

    If you have an open eye for the things that need to be done and the things you do, we will get along well !

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    German, English, little Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I normally rent away fully furnished rooms to students
    (see pictures) which you would use for the time of your stay.
    Usually shared bathroom and kitchen.
    One shared room for meals and TV, where you can meet me or other possible workawayers.....

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    Hannover is the accent free area of Germany, many people come here to attend language school. The city has 500.000 inhabitants. There is some bigger industrie and it is a important place for international trading fairs. Public transport is perfect, but I can also provide bikes if not all destroyed by workawayers :))
    Everything neccessary is within walking distance !

    I see it to be a average city without highlights like "Neuschwanstein" or "Oktoberfest" but there are certainly very nice spots worth a look !
    Very nice for example is the "Herrenhausen Gardens", "one of the most distinguished baroque formal gardens of Europe" as Wikipedia says.
    Bigger cities like Hamburg and Bremen are within reach.
    Also worth a look the "Volkswagen" (VW) plant in Wolfsburg.
    Harz national Park is about one hour drive away.

    Normally I will be able to show you some nice spots of the area during your stay :)

    If interested you can sure profit from my knowledge about plants, botany, animals, construction, reconstruction of buildings, furniture and much more.....

    I generally like clever conversation about many things :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hrs. a day at 5 days a week

Joanne feeding her purse to a police horse :))
Trip to Hildesheim a city nearby....
Hannover city view
Five nation dinner
my niece
roof corner
Garden
Voelkerfreundschaft ;))
Street view
Roof construction
Painting passion :)
Cemani chicken at fashion shooting.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












































N° de référence hôte : 716821187997