Help at my Victorian home on Edge of Snowdonia, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 284 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please read before applying.
    I am happy to pick you up at train station and/or bus terminus. The hours are 4- 5 per day 5 days.

    My name is Linda and I work as Care Housemanager part time. I’m trying to fix my house up on the other days. I really enjoy meeting new people from all countries and I am well travelled myself. I have been on a couple of workaways to France and Spain, so I know what is expected and how to engage with people. I am friendly, outgoing and willing to help others to enjoy themselves whilst working. I also have a resident tabby called Poppi. If you are allergic to cats please be aware.
    I live close to stunning Snowdonia National Park and nearby are the beautiful beaches of Anglesey.
    Please come and help me achieve my goals in my home. My property is an old Victorian house with a lot of character, but some updating is needed. Therefore I need help with some DIY and maintenance work, if you have a skill such as joinery, carpentry, plumbing, electrics and building then you would be given priority. Can you come for minimum 2 weeks initially with a view to extending if it suits both of us? There is also some painting, sanding, cleaning, general sorting out of clutter, moving furniture and upkeep of small garden if so then I can offer you accommodation and most meals and of course you would have time off to go sightseeing or walking.

    You will have your own bedroom with tv, and I would wish that it be looked after. You are responsible for changing your bedding, washing your towels and clothes, there is a washer and dryer for this purpose.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you love wonderful scenery and like the outdoors but don't want to be too far from civilisation then you will find the area and immediate surroundings a fantastic place to visit. The famous Zip Wire is in my village. I am really close to all the mountains which are accessible to walkers from beginners to experienced hikers/ climbers. Also lots of historical sites especially Bronze Age onwards. The sea and coastal paths are also accessible by bus routes. There are large forestry plantations, wildlife etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need someone who can decorate and has an eye for design with decorating, general cleaning and tidying up in the house would be most welcome. Outside some general maintenance, sweeping paths and painting of small shed. Not hard work but its work that I don't have time to do myself. I can accommodate up to 2 weeks at any one time. I would offer the accommodation and breakfast and some evening meals, you can cook in the kitchen but on your days off you would need to provide for meals for yourself.
    I can also help you with your English.

  • Langues parlées

    Welsh: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    My house is 3 bedroomed on the edge of Snowdonia National Park, about 3 miles from a Bangor, with extremely good bus service.
    Two spacious reception rooms with fireplace. Is is comfortable and nicely decorated. It has gas central heating. Kitchen, bathroom with freestanding bath, overbath shower, seperate toilet, utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer etc, wireless broadband. Sunny courtyard, Side-street parking. We have a delightful resisdent tabby called Poppi

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I love hiking and have recently returned from China where I went Wild Wall Walking. I have travelled to India andI have also been to Spain and France as a Workawayer myself and enjoyed the experience immensely, I had a wonderful host and we have become good friends.

    I would be delighted to accompany anyone who would like to go hiking in Snowdonia. I like cooking and eating and I am partial to a nice glass of wine on occasions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hrs a day flexible. 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 698829452998