Help with gardening and art activities for children at our farm in Negovan, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarie

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Siana and together with my husband we have 2 daughters - 12 and 9. We live in Sofia - Negovan in Bulgaria and we've created an organic family farm practicing regenerative agriculture near the city. We grow organic food, mainly lettuce and during the summer we organize summer camps for the kids.

    We went through a process of transformation during the last 2 years and we've changed our life completely.

    I have a legal studies degree and I have worked in a lawyers' office. After that I ran my own business as a style coach. But motherhood changed my life completely and lead me to nature, life outside the big city, psychology, eco and art therapy and family constellations.

    My husband is an agronomist with 20 years experience in this area in a corporate company. Searching for a sustainable and meaningful life we've created our farm and followed our dreams.

    At the farm we have production area and social area.

    No smoking is allowed at the farm because tobacco plant viruses and diseases put at risk our plants and produce.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As we organize events at the farm it is itself very rich cultural exchange and experience for all senses. Meeting and speaking with kids and parents is the best possible way to get to know one country and its people, customs, traditions, way of life.

    Our farm is 7km away from the city center of Sofia - the capital of Bulgaria. It is 30 minutes by bus. There are plenty of sights, museums and cultural events. Sofia has much to offer to travelers.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are searching for adventurous positive conscious people who enjoy being outside in the sun and nature, have interest in gardening and would love to share their knowledge, experience and abilities in workshops with the kids. Help with keeping the place in order and cleaning is welcome.

    We don't expect the volunteers to work at the farm. We are expecting volunteers to speak fluent English and to lead or help in some activities and workshops with kids speaking in English during the summer. The rest of the year it will be more of a family stay.

    We would love to have a workawayer at our summer farm camps cause we believe this will make the events more colorful, interesting and versatile.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Bulgarian: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Esperanto: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Interested in English learning for kids and offering sharing Bulgarian. Other languages also appreciated :) Aiming for language, culture and cuisine exchange, meeting with people from all over the world

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Volunteers can stay at home.

    Lunch and veggies are on the farm.

    There is mobile network and water on the farm but no wi-fi. No electricity during the night - only during the day when the generator is working. There are mosquitos in the evening. We have 5 dogs - all adopted.

    The farm is located in the field and there are no neighbors, no people and no houses around. It is 5 min away walking distance from the main road and the bus stop (bus is at 20 min interval).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a bus stop 5 minutes away waling distance. Sofia city is 7km/ 30 min by bus.

    Around our village there are several lakes part from Natura 2000.

    Also we have many mountains surrounding Sofia so volunteers can only benefit from our comfortable location, that is very close to the heart of Sofia (closer than most city quarters) but completely a natural sight and agricultural surroundings.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We can arrange it

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of land

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 695188471654