Come teach our boys English and enjoy the life in spectacular Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 118 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    625

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 18 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a modern Turkish family. We have two sons aged 17 and 10. They learn English at school but they need to practice their English a lot more. My name is Eylem and I am the mother of the family and have lived in London for 18 years and graduated from an UK university. I am currently working for a multinational company with headquarters in London. My husband also has a fair command of English and is a lecturer at a university.

    We would like to host a FEMALE workawayer at our home in the Anadolu Hisari area of ISTANBUL. All we would like from you is to practice English with our sons. We would like to host somebody who has good communication with children and teenagers, is active and talkative.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Istanbul is rich in cultural heritage due to its history as a Byzantine and Ottoman capital. You will have the opportunity to discover and learn about the diverse culture presented by Istanbul.

    Furthermore, as a family, we are of Black Sea origin. My husband and I are the founder members of the Laz Institute where we do a lot of activities on the Laz culture. Laz are peoples of South Caucasia and we have a unique cultural heritage in terms of dances, music, cuisine, and language, which you'll be able to discover whilst you are here. Whilst staying with us, you will also have the opportunity to visit the areas where the native Laz people live and get a feel of our culture.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have two sons aged 17 and 10 and we need a native speaker of English to teach them English, mostly through practising spoken and written English with them. With my 10 years old mainly help with reading and homework in English is necessary. My 17 years old goes to an all English spoken school and we'll need help supporting him with his homework after school. We can only accept female workawayers, preferably native speakers of English, or fluent speakers. Somebody with EFL qualifications or holding a TEFL certificate would be preferred. Since both of my boys go to school in the day time, I will need the workawayer's help from 5 p.m. in the evening for a few hours.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Turc: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In Istanbul, our house is only 15 minutes away by foot from the Anadolu Hisari, a medieval fortress located in Istanbul, on the Anatolian (Asian) side of the Bosporus. It is a lovely area, green and very near to the Bosporus sea. You will have your own room and a shared toilet/shower.

    The breakfast and dinner will be provided by the host.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area where we live in Istanbul is called Anadolu Hisari, which is one of the most beautiful areas of the city both historically and nature wise.
    It is a green area near the sea.

    I like to emphasis that one of the bridges that links the European and Asian sides of Istanbul starts from our area, which means that crossing to the European side of the city is easy in order to reach to all the famous tourist attractions. So, you can use the local transport to access to the other touristic areas of Istanbul such as St Sophia, Sultan Ahmet, Galata Tower, etc.

    Also, some of the attractions near to our home (within 10-20 minutes reach) are as follows, which you can find details about if you Google them.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Anadolu Hisari
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Hidiv Kasri
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Kucuksu Kasri
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Mihribat Korusu
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Kanlica

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 688381926497