Help on a small property on the Gold coast hinterland, Australia.

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 74 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.03.2020

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. We live on 40 acres about 1 hour from Brisbane and about 1 hour from the Gold Coast in the beautiful hinterland of Tamborine. We are looking for some willing workers who can help us on our small farm. The help is mostly gardening plus some help in the paddocks clearing up sticks and some weeds. We run cattle and occasionally there are some tasks to do with them. Some experience with tractors /farm equipment would be good.
    No smokers please.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you come out to our farm, you will experience the Australian Bush first hand. We have kangaroos and wallabies in our paddocks most afternoon. The bird life is crazy. Lots of cockatoos, king parrots and lorikeets. Very colourful and noisy Australian birds!
    You'll experience how Australians live. We are friendly and love a chat. We have a swimming pool for you to cool off in after your hard days work and there will be cold beer as well! And of course the Aussie BBQ.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We run a few cows on our place, chickens and 2 dogs and 1 cat so an affection for animals is a must! You'll need to be prepared to just get on and do the job. We have two houses on the farm and both need a bit of help around the yard plus there are a few jobs to do in the paddocks.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll be sleeping in our newly renovated 'shed' - more like a cottage, with your own bathroom and shower. Tamborine (where we live) is quite remote meaning that the closes shops are too far to walk. Nonetheless we adjoin Tamborine National Park so you have plenty of opportunities for bushwalking. And there's a bus to town or to Tamborine Mountain which goes straight past our door!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off - explore Tamborine Mountain, bushwalking, camping in Scenic Rim, Gold Coast Beaches, Brisbane city. We are in a great location and there are plenty of things to do.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 per day - max 25 hours/week




N° de référence hôte : 687316151849