Childcare needed in Granada longer exchange



Enregistré comme favori 109 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    My son & I would love a chica to come live with us. In exchange for free food & board, the majority of the 'work' will be looking after a 3 year old. He is at nursery every morning 9-2 so there is plenty of time for you to study Spanish / flamenco (school very nearby) or hang out in the street cafes of the enchanting city of Granada. We are English speaking at home, but any language welcome.

    He's a goooooorgeos boy, quite competative already, keen to learn, keen to tidy away! Hes attended a Spanish Steiner nursery a few days a week for the last 18 months. I am English & his father (whom he sees every few months) is Spanish

    I'm keen for Rio to learn as many things as possible - that he enjoys. He's a keen swimmer / horse rider / loves drawing, painting / music / cooking. This winter is time to learn to ski! (Sierra Nevada ski resort half an hour away). We are an hour from a whole selection of beaches - both Costa del Sol resorty type & hidden coves. We love being out & about.

    I'd like someone for a few months at least, as we currently live an hour south of the city & are in the process of moving. He starts Spanish nursery in the middle of September, so doesn't really need many changes on top.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Aide


    Mainly Mon- Fri afternoons / evenings. Only occasional weekend work & babysitting approx once a week. A few hours cleaning each week & also some (wholefood) cooking. Some fexibility necessary as I don't yet know my working pattern.

    Ideally you will have studied and worked in childcare & have a natural aptitude & genuine love of children.

    I need this special, genuine, flexible, open minded person from the beginning of Sept until Christmas - longer if things work out....

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Own spacious double bedroom in light, airy house in the coolest part of Granada - opposite the Alhambra Palace, on the edge of the Albaicin & Sacromonte (home of flamenco) in the city of Granada, Andalucia, Spain, Easy walking to the city centre (or buses available). Nursery very nearby. Although we are central, we are on the hillside & the feel is of tranquility & village type community.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

N° de référence hôte : 667772396349