Looking for a native German speaker to help out with our kids in Namhae, South Korea

Country

Corée du Sud

Enregistré comme favori 178 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.01.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Korean-German family of 4, but soon 5! Daddy's working full time all day every day and mommy at home with 1 and 3 year old.

    We live on the island Namhae in the very south of Korea and would be happy if you - PREFERABLY GERMAN SPEAKING! - would help out as a nanny (4-5 hours, 6 days a week) in exchange for accommodation and meals, while I take care of the newborn or give online classes on my computer.

    Since I will have another baby in spring 2022, I will need a lot of help around the house as well as babysitting my two toddlers.
    We have a nanny who comes for 48 hours per week, so you will be there for the kids as SUPPORT, not as MAIN nanny.

    Our 3-year old goes to Kindergarten from 8:30 am - 4:30 pm. So I'll need help when she's at home and ON THE WEEKENDS. Preferably that would look like 1 hour babysitting/breakfast together in the morning and 3 hours (5-8) helping with dinner prep and/or evening routine.
    I need help ESPECIALLY on WEEKENDS when 3-year old is at home all day, you can choose the times you help freely.

    1-year old does not need babysitting during the week, since we have a nanny from 9-5. With him I need help only in the evenings and on the weekends.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can teach you Korean language and cooking if you like and we can take you sightseeing around to temples, beaches or mountains on Daddy's days off. :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Since we do have a nanny 48 hours per week, you will be here just for support, not carry the main burden of babysitting!

    I need help with my kids ESPECIALLY on the weekends while I give online lessons at home from my computer.
    I'd like 4~5 hours of your time, usually in the mornings and EVENINGS.

    Since I will have a baby in spring, I will need you to also do other chores like occasionally preparing meals, cleanup or shopping. Tuesdays or any other day during the week can be your day off.

    Our cheeky 3 year old daughter loves books, drawing and singing or just fooling around so you can get creative with her. Also the beach is quite close by (10 min walk) so you can take the kids to play in the sand or dip their and your own toes into the water ;)
    And 1 year old baby-man is quite easy-going most of the time, happy to run around and play or sit in the stroller.

    On the weekends, I will have to ask you to help according to my schedule which is not very regular. Realistically this could mean, one day from 9-13, the next day from 15:30 - 19:30 and another day from 11-15, since my students are all over the world and I try to get 2-5 lessons done within a time frame of 8 hours, teaching students in different time zones on different days.
    If you're as flexible and easy going as the other workawayers we had so far, I think you'll be fine and do great! :)
    And there's always room for conversation.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Korean: Courant
    Japonais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    3 rooms, 1 bathroom.
    You'll have your own room but shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live right at the beach in Sangju, sights are accessable by bus or if you're into cycling by bike. Namhae is one of the hardest courses to cycle in all of South Korea.
    We also have the biggest beach of Namhae closeby where you can try jetskiing, kayaking or also ride the banana boat! ;D
    You can enjoy the beautiful nature of this island, most of it is actually the national park Hallyeohaesang and is famous for its beautiful rice terraces.
    We also have a German village with Oktoberfest in October ;)
    It takes about 2 hours from Busan.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max. 5 hours 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 664916967245