Help us to expand our organic gardens, plant moringa trees and continue building an adobe house in Carrancas, Minas Gerias, Brazil

Country

Brésil

Enregistré comme favori 83 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.04.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    169

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome! We have some land that is in need of help with starting organic gardens and hot healing mud baths, there is fresh spring water for drinking and it is a fairly secluded area near a spring fed stream.
    Diamante Valley has many beautiful waterfalls and is a quiet peaceful place, located about 3 1/2 hours from San Jose, Costa Rica with beaches that are about 45 minutes away.
    We are just starting to build small structures with adobe and bamboo and people with some ecological building skills would be great, but how ever you can help out is appreciated as there are plenty of projects that can be done that can accommodate any skills that you have to offer.

    The camp is being set up to offer healing mud baths and natural therapies to help all kinds of people and inclusive of homeless people trying to get back on their feet and get close to nature.

    The land is being fixed up to accommodate a young man of 24 who is mentally disabled who is need of some healing support and help, and an older kind hearted man with a vision to help others in need. This is an opportunity to do some service and make a difference in the world and get an introduction into living off the land sustainably.

    Come as you are, with a sincere heart, bring your inspiration and good vibrations and be prepared to have some fun!

    We ask for 4 hours of service a day for 5 days a week that is discussed with each individual so that it meets the needs of each person involved in helping out. We are very flexible and in return, we offer really healthy vegan meals to eat, and a camping space on flat ground, you need to bring your own tent and tarp for the rain.
    We would like guests to come for a minimum of a month if it is possible.

    It is helpful to bring, sleeping bag or we have some blankets and pillows, extra bedding if you need it, towel, bathing suit, natural sunscreen if possible, a sense of humor, as we enjoy laughter! Sweet snacks as we only eat fruit and refrain from using processed sugars in our kitchen. Coffee if you drink it as we are tea drinkers. We do offer foods prepared with love and the finest ingredients, such as olive or coconut oils, Himalayan salt, and whole unprocessed foods, Contact us for more details!

    It may take a few days for us to respond to your message as sometimes we stay on our land and don't walk into town to check on messages, but we will get back to you!

    There is an opportunity for staying long term at our place and living in community on another piece of land we have that is near by the first camp being set up and options to buy land that is next to us for incredibly reasonable rates, if you come here and find that you are interested in staying long term with us, let us know and we can talk about the options available.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Also, you will learn how to live close to the land if this is new for you, and to work at building with adobe and bamboo. We also will prepare food together that is vegan at our place but it is each persons choice how they want to eat, you don't have to be vegan to come. We mostly speak English and some Spanish at the camp.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We want to create organic gardens, continue to work on building a small natural healing camp. Improve the structures we have already started working on. There are so many ways in which one can help out and we are open to the diverse ways and unique gifts that each individual may show up with.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The nearest main town is located about 45 minutes away in San Isidro, we will give you good directions to get to our place.
    Fresh drinking water from a mountain spring is available.
    Tent space that is flat is available.
    A small make shift camping kitchen is set up.
    Its a very rustic set up and if you have some camping experience that would be helpful.

    We offer breakfast, and lunch as the main meal, we also take turns cooking and cleaning.
    The camo is in the beginning stages of being set up and we really need some help and people with good hearts to understand we are working with people in need.
    You really don't need much to be here, we live really simply!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a very small town that offers many opportunities to explore nature, our place is somewhat secluded, great for hikes, and swimming, there are many waterfalls! Take a look online at Google Images of the Diamante Valley. If you enjoy being close to nature and helping people in need get back on their feet, then this is the place for you.

    We have many different types of birds to see at our place, and there is so much unique vegetation, spectacular flowers and plants of the tropical rainforest.
    We tend to go to sleep early as we don't use so much lighting at night. We enjoy rising early with the sound of the exotic birds that fills the air at dawn!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week.





N° de référence hôte : 663486731528