Besoin d'un coup de pouce pour divers projets près de Carcassonne dans le sud ouest de la France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 624 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Anyone fancy to help us do some gardening, cleaning, tidying up...... We can accommodate 1 or 2 people for a maximum of 2 weeks.
    We do not expect you to be skilled workers but you need to be strong, a handy person and willing to learn.

    17 years ago, we moved from busy Greater London to the south west of France leaving behind our well paid office jobs for a complete change of life style in the French country side near Carcassonne. From our former lives, David has taken his skills in Electronics to become a builder, working mainly on renovation projects and Ariane has taken her skills in Marketing to run our 4 holiday homes. We also have a dog, 2 cats and a horse.

    We are a multinational couple, David is English and Ariane is German so lots of languages are spoken in our house. In our leisure time David loves making music, painting and improving our properties, Ariane is a keen rider. We are easy going, very flexible, like cooking and sitting round the fire place in the winter and in summer on our roof terrace enjoying a glass of wine.

    In the winter we live on Domaine du Moulin, our property with extensive grounds of great natural beauty. Accommodation would be in one of our holiday homes, when available, or in our house (maison cypres on the website) and we have a heated pool (April to October).

    From end of April to the end of September we live in Magrie, a charming village nearer Limoux.

    NO FUSSY EATERS PLEASE e.g. vegeterians, vegans ...!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Should you not have a car, we take you to some of the tourist attractions in the area for example the fortress of Carcassonne, Limoux, Rennes-le-Chateau, the enchanted garden in Alet-les-Bains...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment, we need help in the garden, gite changeovers, tidying up.... We also want to finish our pool in Magrie, point walls, building a terrace roof.... We do not expect you to be skilled workers but you need to be strong, a handy person and willing to learn.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation will be in our holiday homes depending on availability or in the guest room in our house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Since we live in the country side a car is needed if you want some independence.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, Monday to Friday

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





























N° de référence hôte : 633392385513